DeepFreeze Enterprise 5.20

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by th3rdparty, Aug 9, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. th3rdparty

    th3rdparty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    i have a removable hard drive ( G: ) and i plug it in and save somethin in the drive, then when i next plug it in again to check.... the file was not copied... as if the G drive is frozen.... the only drive i checked when installing deepfreeze was the C drive to be frozen. all others from D to Z not frozen.....

    would anyone happen to know how to correct this?
    thank you very much.... your time to read this is greatly appreciated



    thank you.... laters
     
  2. Rmus

    Rmus Exploit Analyst

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    3,943
    Location:
    California
    Was G: plugged in when you installed DF?

    After copying to G: reboot and see if the file is still on G: - then you will know if it's being removed by DF


    -rich
    ________________
    ~~Be ALERT!!! ~~


     
  3. th3rdparty

    th3rdparty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    no the G drive was not plugged in when i installed deepfreeze.... i'll try your suggestion.... lets see if this works
    thank you
     
  4. th3rdparty

    th3rdparty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    Okay.... i found out that when i leave the G: Drive lugged in while the computer it restarting or Booting, i can put files in the G: Drive or delete files. Righter the G drive is unplugged, i can't put anymore files in the drive or delete anything.... seems like right after unplugging the device, the G: drive becomes frozen.

    this sucks.... does this mean i will always have to restart first before copying filles or deleting files into my external drive?
     
  5. Rmus

    Rmus Exploit Analyst

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Posts:
    3,943
    Location:
    California
    I didn't understand it was an external HD - USB?

    Early versions of DF had some problems, but those have been fixed beginning with version 5.4.

    I use an external USB HD w/o any problems.

    Enterprise is the institution Edition - are you the System Adminstrator?

    I would phone DF support and let them analyze your situation.

    -rich
    ________________
    ~~Be ALERT!!! ~~
     
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2005
  6. th3rdparty

    th3rdparty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    thanks for the replies..... i installed Deep Freeze 5.50 today and theres a new option box in there that defreezes the removable hard drives.... looks like 5.20 is the problem... and you are right, the later versions of DF fixes this problem..... i got it to working now


    thanks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.