database needs to be updated ?????

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by DolfTraanberg, Dec 10, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DolfTraanberg

    DolfTraanberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    676
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    11:37:18 [Init] WARNING: Your Radius.TD3 database needs to be updated!
    11:37:18 [Init] Please download the latest from http://tds.diamondcs.com.au/radius.td3

    11:37:40 [Init] • Systems Initialised [20413 references - 6390 primaries/5100 traces/8923 variants/other] o_O

    Dolf
     
  2. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Hi Dolf,

    What's your question? the database seems updated.

    regards.

    paul
     
  3. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,332
    Location:
    Netherlands
    @Dollefie,

    Is my assumption correct that you are running the free trial version?
    I just assumed that TDS-3 gives these warnings, since in that case, you're unable to use the auto-update.

    But maybe someone from DCS has a more final answer.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  4. DolfTraanberg

    DolfTraanberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    676
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Yes I think it has to do with the trial-version, but I don't understand.
     
  5. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Dolf,

    That's how DCS has designed this software: those using a trial version, need to update the database (radius) manually. This can be done automaticly from within the software in case of a registered version.

    regards.

    paul
     
  6. DolfTraanberg

    DolfTraanberg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    676
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Ok thanks,
    I'll understand now, still think it's a bit cryptic
     
  7. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Dolf,

    Glad to know this one's solved ;).

    regards,

    paul
     
  8. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Must agree i never saw the warning, registered user since long but it's nice extra service for a trial.
    If we would forget the daily press on the update button it is done automatically for us if we check that in the configuration or people use some task or script for it.
    That TDS has so many functions we're maybe not aware of at all till we see them :cool:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.