Cyberfox 20.0.1 (and Ff) out.

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by ratchet, Apr 11, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,912
    That is all!
     
  2. Tony

    Tony Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Posts:
    722
    Location:
    Cumbria, England
    I have been using Cyberfox for around 1 hour now after reading about it on another post here on Wilders.
    I am amazed just how much faster it is than Firefox :thumb:
     
  3. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,912
    It is a great one man program. He usually has his update out sooner than Ff's own auto updates. I offered to donate but he told me he doesn't but he seems really grateful if you offer him your appreciation.
     
  4. NormanF

    NormanF Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Posts:
    1,441
    I just upgraded.... Cyberfox updates are frequent, in line with Mozilla's FF update release schedule. :thumb:
     
  5. Cimmerian

    Cimmerian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Posts:
    410
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Agreed...and I find him to be super responsive whenever you have a question or issue. He does an excellent job with Cyberfox, my hat's off to him..:thumb:
     
  6. Tony

    Tony Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    Posts:
    722
    Location:
    Cumbria, England
    So far there is only one thing that is annoying me about Cyberfox.
    And that is, why did i not try it sooner :D
     
  7. ratchet

    ratchet Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Posts:
    1,912
    Yes, it's great!
    Cf with lots of extensions and x64 IE10 with nothing extra!
    ScreenShot001.jpg

    ScreenShot002.jpg
     
  8. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    I am running CF with Chrome as my default at this time. Today I updated CF to the new V20.01, and after doing so accessed my Chrome to find out that CF stole the default position. Sneaky. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.