CryptoSuite Benchmark Public Beta

Discussion in 'Other Ghost Security Software' started by Jason_R0, Sep 12, 2004.

  1. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    Not the highest benchmark here, but I think its O.K. for a p4 2.8.... ;)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 26, 2005
  2. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    yes, nicely overclocked system, is it stable?
     
  3. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    Very stable - I run it like that full time. No temperature issues even at full load for hours at a time. Good hardware :)

    DFI LanPartyPro875b with a P4 2.8 northwood
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2005
  4. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    nice!!
     
  5. Sweetie(*)(*)

    Sweetie(*)(*) Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Posts:
    419
    Location:
    Venus

    Attached Files:

  6. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Hi Sweetie,
    Looks about right for your particular CPU and RAM :D
     
  7. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    Should mention running FSB @ 880 is a walk in the park for the 875 chipset - hence its name 'Canterwood'
    If anyone is willing to buy new hardware afterwards if needed I'd be willing to see how far it can actually go - I haven't tried overvoltage yet, any recommendations?
     
  8. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    I managed to overclock my 3.4 prescott (775 socket) to 3.695 (3.7 :D) without any problems but was getting quite hot (58C idle) so I removed it...

    my benchmark scores here are from my non overclock period (and I am back there but this evening I will do it again - msi)

    cheers
     
  9. Sweetie(*)(*)

    Sweetie(*)(*) Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Posts:
    419
    Location:
    Venus

    Ive had my FSB to 1001mhz, 3ghz chip running at 3.66ghz, stable untill heats up.
     
  10. Sweetie(*)(*)

    Sweetie(*)(*) Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Posts:
    419
    Location:
    Venus
    That was running at about 1.7v on the chip, ram also up.
    Im lucky in that my case has very good cooling, Thermaltake Tsumami; 2X 120mm fans, 1X90mm fan(side), twin PSU fans, Big heatsink,the case is a bit wider than normal, all aluminium and running good hardware.

    Asus P4P800 D
    3.06 P4
    1024 DDR500/PC4000 Geil ram
    120gb/8mb sata
    Ati X800 GC

    Ive had it stable on 3.543ghz (case temp 38c) for a several hours, running games etc, could leave it there when the room temp is not too hot, but on warm days the case temp goes to 46c, chip to 58c.
     
  11. Bowserman

    Bowserman Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Posts:
    510
    Location:
    South Australia
    Here's my bash at it with my new comp (old one completely carked it lol...lightning) nothing overclocked, just some processes disabled :).

    Regards,
    Jade.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Jade - Blinking show off! :D (That was the polite reply) ;)
     
  13. Sweetie(*)(*)

    Sweetie(*)(*) Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Posts:
    419
    Location:
    Venus
    Good score that L2 cache really makes a big difference, mabey i should run the test with my PC overclocked...lol
     
  14. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    Thats pretty impressive
    I took courage from hearing of your 1000FSB and snuck another 40 onto my own FSB taking it to 920 FSB and DDR460. Am testing for temp and stability - so far very good, but I still haven't upped the voltages. 1.7v sounds a lot above 1.52 to me when the voltage steps are a fraction of that each.

    I'd like to see that !
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2005
  15. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    5,329
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    It has been a while since I done a benchmark on my system so here goes:
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Bowserman

    Bowserman Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Posts:
    510
    Location:
    South Australia
    Excellent score Kent! How did you manage to bring your score up so much since your last test?

    Regards,
    Jade.
     
  17. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    yes, would like to know that too, one of the highest scores I've seen at the encryption tab...nice
     
  18. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    Do tell - Whatever you've done to get your encryption tab up must mean your system absolutely flies !!
     
  19. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    He probably adds methanol to his electricity supply :D
     
  20. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    puff-m-d I'm not going to accuse you of anything, but I am just wodering - did you "help" your score? Thats seems to be a very high score.
     
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2005
  21. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    Maybe he spoofed his processor :p

    maybe he has a P3.4 Extreme Edition and a tool that masquerades this as an P4 3.0 :)

    just kidding
     
  22. NOD32 user

    NOD32 user Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Australia
    lol
    I don't know but if it's a legit result I want to know what's been done to get it :D
     
  23. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    5,329
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Hi Jade,

    All I can say is this... The first time I ran the benchmark, I just done that, ran the benchmark... I left a lot of processes running and so on, so the results were on a machine with quite a few processes running. This time when I ran the benchmark, I closed all but the essential system processes. The only other difference to my machine since then, and I have no clue as to whether it helped or not, is that the software on my motherboard (ie. bios, chipset, etc.) was quite a bit out of date. I upgraded to a very recent set of software not to long ago. As far as to "helping" my score, I would not even know how to. I know nothing of overclocking or any other tweaking that may be done to improve scores. Also the score I got is very repeatable and only varies about 10 points. I am sorry but as to why the large increase especially in the encryption area, I have no clue as to why as the only 2 things different to my knowledge was the number of running processes and the upgrade of software for my motherboard.....
     
  24. Jason_R0

    Jason_R0 Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Posts:
    1,038
    Location:
    Australia
    Would you mind posting a whole screenshot of the window, with as much of the listview shown as possible. I'm thinking maybe the encryption is failing, leading to the decryption part not being down, however if this was the case you would receive an error message in the listview.
     
  25. ReGen

    ReGen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2003
    Posts:
    61
    Location:
    Scotland UK
    http://myweb.tiscali.co.uk/hesten/3500.gif

    Athlon 64 3500+ Winchester (90nm) core, clocked at 2.3 GHz (should be 2.2). I'm using AMDs 'Cool & Quiet' option so the multiplier takes a fraction of a second to move up from 5* to 11* as the load increases - but I doubt the results would be effected too much by this, as their seems to be a ‘Warm-up’ period in the tests anyway. :)
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.