CryptoSuite Benchmark Public Beta

Discussion in 'Other Ghost Security Software' started by Jason_R0, Sep 12, 2004.

  1. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    :eek: what the heck this mean i got nothing 0 every one else got scores

    is my pc impdent
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    :D i think i made every one feel better lol acording to this my pc is dead and flat linded and your all a figment of my imagination lol


    so im not really online im in a insaine alsylume posting on an imaginary message bord lol
     
  3. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    5,329
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    MR.BLAZE,

    Did you hit the start test button and wait for it to finish?
     
  4. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    :eek: :oops: damn it of course i didnt hit start lol

    brb

    Success: !-JOL77723-!
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    :D lol lol
     

    Attached Files:

  6. FanJ

    FanJ Guest

    LOL Blaze :D

    I almost fell off my chair laughing :D :D :D

    You could make that your new sig :D
     
  7. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    ROFL Blazie - More of a dieing ember then a blaze :cool:
     
  8. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Heya Blaze, almost as good as my old win98se system (running several programs, if i don't forget i'll make another one with all programs closed, including TDS and the firewall, expecting it to climb a bit in values)
    j/k
     

    Attached Files:

  9. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,304
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Mine.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Andreas1

    Andreas1 Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2003
    Posts:
    367
    Location:
    Mainz (Ger)
    yawn.
    here's mine.
    can't even submit - but don't tell me that's because of my hardware :ninja:

    Cheers,
    Andreas
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Mr.Blaze

    Mr.Blaze The Newbie Welcome Wagon

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Posts:
    2,842
    Location:
    on the sofa
    what kinda pc does it take to max out those stats
     
  12. Andreas1

    Andreas1 Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2003
    Posts:
    367
    Location:
    Mainz (Ger)
    hey blazey.
    i know it's not easy. be sure not to move the mouse while benchmarking ;)

    (but in actual fact I'm still quite happy with my machine. did much tweaking to get a reasonable responsive environment, both in Win/Linux)

    LOL
    CU,
    Andreas
     
  13. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,304
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, Mr.Blaze

    in a insaine alsylume posting on an imaginary message bord lol :D

    So you are in my house eating all my food. :eek:

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  14. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,534
    Okay, couldn't resist, so here are my results
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,534
    Also took a look at cpu loading while the benchmark was running. Note I ran the benchmark after rebooting with nothing else running, but none of the normal stuff shut down.
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Jason_R0

    Jason_R0 Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2005
    Posts:
    1,038
    Location:
    Australia
    Yes since you have a P4 with HyperThreading it basically tells Windows you have a DUAL CPU installed.

    The benchmark doesn't utilize both CPUs at the moment, however that might be a good test to add in the future for testing multithreading performance of a system.
     
  17. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,534
    Hi Jason

    Not sure exactly how Intel decides where stuff runs under HT. What was showing up in both windows of the task manager display was the benchmark. Nothing eles was running. I have experimented with an excell spreadsheet doing an autoformat, and if nothing else is going on it will split between the 2 cpu's, like above. But if I put a DVD movie on that will take about 10% of one cpu, and then the spreadsheet will run totally in the other cpu. So it splits the process depending on what else is going on. Be interesting to see the effect of any modification.

    Pete
     
  18. nick s

    nick s Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    Posts:
    1,430
    Played around for the first time with overclocking a new Athlon 64 FX53 system I put together. System seemed stable, but overclocking is new to me. Best scores, no tweaks, are 20134 and 36090.

    Nick
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 2, 2004
  19. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Very impressive Nick :D
     
  20. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    20,534
    Shows two very different scores on Nicks test. In the graphic it shows 20k+ and down below it is 36K+ Which is right??
     
  21. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Hi Peter, both are right: the higher score is the one from CryptoSuite, the other is from the benschmarktool.
     
  22. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    here is another one:
     

    Attached Files:

  23. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Woohoo! Infinity, Super score, what is the machine spec please?

    Pilli
     
  24. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    Hi Pili, I haven't figured out how to post the full screenie and posting it twice would be not so smart I guess :D

    but it is a prescott 3.4 550 with 512 ddr 533Mhz. not overclocked yet, wouldn't dare but soon I will give it a shot.


    bizar how the second test is much lower as the rest...
     
  25. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    tweaked a little bit: overclocked to 3500Mhz
     

    Attached Files:

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.