Creating a V3 mirror?

Discussion in 'Other ESET Home Products' started by ethos, Aug 27, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ethos

    ethos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Posts:
    30
    Hi guys,

    We currently have a V2 mirror setup but I ideally want to start using V3. What is needed to create both a V2/V3 mirror/update site at the same time?

    I tried ringing ESET but the guy wasn't very clear and just seemed to want to get off the phone to me!!

    I'm sure it's not particularly complex but I can't find any documentation on it.

    Thanks :)
     
  2. nonoise

    nonoise Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Posts:
    322
    Install ERA Server and ERA Console v 2.0.110, you can enable mirror and update for clients with v2 in console.
     
  3. ethos

    ethos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Posts:
    30
    But I need it for V3 :)

    V2 updates fine!
     
  4. nonoise

    nonoise Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Posts:
    322
    i dont think you can to it both at the same time without ERAS and ERAC 2.0.110.
    you can install nod32 BE v3 on one client and enable mirror from there but thats waste of time.
    install eras, erac 2.x and your're half way there.
     
  5. ethos

    ethos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Posts:
    30
    I already have RA server + console installed :)
     
  6. nonoise

    nonoise Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Posts:
    322
    tools -> server options -> updates -> check create update mirror, check provide update files ..., check for mirror updates for v2

    and thats it....

    beware tho - update for v3 is http://server:port
    - update for v2 is http://server:port/nod32v2
     
  7. ethos

    ethos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Posts:
    30
    Ah, at the moment the V2 point to just http://server:port, so doing this will not allow any V2 to update.

    Boohoo!

    :)
     
  8. ethos

    ethos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Posts:
    30
    That didn't work, bah!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.