Create an account?

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by Tarnak, Jan 11, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,650
    After a reboot, earlier, I saw this popup from WSA, which I decided was not applicable to me. o_O

    I have no need to create an account, since I have no devices, e.g. Smartphone. ;)

    ScreenShot_WSA_create an account_01.jpg
     
  2. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,647
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    You can't create an account with the Closed Beta Key! ;)

    TH
     
  3. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,650
    So, why did I see this, then? ;) :doubt:
     
  4. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,647
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I see it always when I do a clean reinstall and using my Closed Beta Key!

    TH
     
  5. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,650
    Well, that must it because I recently did remove and fresh install. ;)
     
  6. STV0726

    STV0726 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Posts:
    900
    If you get the retail version later on and still only have 1 PC and no devices to manage, you still may wish to make an account if you desire to use the automatically enforced web-pushed settings, though you probably wouldn't have a need for that.
     
  7. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,647
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Yes very true but not until then!

    TH
     
  8. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    4,650
    Unlikely, though...I don't see a need, as I have never needed to remove an infection, to date...touchwood! :D Plus, with a Closed Beta key...;)
     
  9. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    This notification shows after you change local configuration for the first time just so that users know that they can manage it centrally :) You don't need to use it but it lets you manage configuration/detection/etc. from another PC if wanted.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.