Corrupt Error

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Haru, Nov 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Haru

    Haru Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    I use Acronis True Image 9.1.3718 Workstation on WinME.
    It works when I backup to another partition, but it does not
    work when I backup to CD-R.

    The error:
    The selected file is not an Acronis True Image Workstation
    archive or the file is corrupted. Please select another file.

    It is same when I try to restore with Universal Restore.
    Please tell me what I am doing wrong.
     
  2. Haru

    Haru Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    I found the reason, but I do not know how to solve it.
    The problem was occurred if the file is more than one TIB file.
    But, how can I split the file into several CDs and restore from them?
    I can save them onto CDs, but True Image requires the all files
    at the same time. It is impossible.
     
  3. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    Did you try using the last created CD first when trying to restore? TI needs the data which is written on the last CD to understand the structure of the archive.
     
  4. Haru

    Haru Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    Thank you for reply.
    I tried both 2 CDs, but the result is same.
     
  5. Haru

    Haru Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    Now, I can restore with 9.1.3832.
    I guess it was a bug!?

    Thank you for help.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.