coranti

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by newone, Feb 18, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. newone

    newone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Posts:
    71
    Location:
    UK
    coranti new version 1.003 001 out, great product
     
  2. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
    It looks as if it'd be extremely resource hungry from the description,what's it like in practice?
     
  3. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,529
    Location:
    Sweden
    At virusbtn.com it is rated 1st in the latest chart released.
     
  4. 1000db

    1000db Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Posts:
    718
    Location:
    Missouri
    Exactly as you suspect; resource hungry. On my testing laptop it caused everything to slow down or hesitate to open. I don't know if something was wrong but I tried an on-demand scan and let it run for over 12 hours and it still wasn't done! I only have a 160 GB HDD with about 80 used.
     
  5. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
    Thanks,I can't say I'm surprised,with all that technology crammed into one product something has to give.
     
  6. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,481
    BitDefender
    F-Prot
    Lavasoft Anti-Spyware
    Lavasoft Anti-Virus
    Hmmm 4 engines, looks interesting. :)
     
  7. Kernelwars

    Kernelwars Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    2,155
    Location:
    TX
    and its resource usage is interesting too my good friend:)
     
  8. Nevis

    Nevis Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Posts:
    810
    Location:
    255.255.255.255
    lol stuff as many engines to get better detection .... at end leaving the poor CPU grasping for having some time to be idle :D
     
  9. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,481
    Hahahaha, actually the Lavasoft engines are more like 2 in 1, so essentially IMO it's 1 :D
     
  10. andylau

    andylau Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2006
    Posts:
    692
    Norman engine removed in the latest version:eek: :D
     
  11. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.