Copy backups on secure zone?

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by randraka, Feb 26, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. randraka

    randraka Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    Can a backup made to a secure zone be copied to a removable disk? I'd like to do automatic backups to a dedicated hard drive on my system, and then copy that back-up weekly to a USB drive that will be stored off-site. I can't figure out how to copy an image off the secure zone though.
     
  2. Menorcaman

    Menorcaman Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    4,661
    Location:
    Menorca (Balearic Islands) Spain
    Hi randraka,

    Afraid it can't be done. The SZ is inaccessable to other Windows applications. It wouldn't be "secure" if that wasn't the case ;)

    Regards
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello randraka,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis True Image (http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/products/trueimage/).

    Current version of Acronis True Image doesn't allow you to copy image from or to Acronis Secure Zone. However our Development Team is currently working on special Explorer for Acronis Secure Zone that will allow you to manage the images.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
  4. randraka

    randraka Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Posts:
    4
    Thanks. When do you expect that explorer to be available?
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello randraka,

    It is difficult to tell the exact date because it strongly depends on our Development Team. We expect this to be implemented in future versions.

    Thank you.
    --
    Ilya Toytman
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.