Convert SAS image to Virtual machine

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by irish2, Jul 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. irish2

    irish2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    Hi,

    Is there any workaround or fix for converting a tib image created on a physical server using sas drives?

    I have a 7gb tib image but when I want to convert it to a vmdk the vmdk file created is the same size as the array that the image was taken from i.e. 120gbo_O
     
  2. irish2

    irish2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    Nobody got any idea??
     
  3. irish2

    irish2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    This is obviously a known issue, anyone know where I could some info if this is going to be fixed with a patch or new versiono_O
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello irish2,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Corporate Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    The feature to resize images during convertion to virtual drives is planned to be implemented in future versions of Acronis True Image. As a workaround, we may recommend you to create a virtual machine first, and then restore the image into it with resizing.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
  5. Capaz

    Capaz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6
    I have the same problem :mad:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.