Context menu scan

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by sg09, Mar 4, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,782
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Context menu scan always reports about the scan results but never give me any options to act upon the detected objects. Is there any option I am missing or messing around?
     
  2. Janus

    Janus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    588
    Location:
    Europe - Denmark .
  3. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,782
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,417
    Did you actually select "Clean with ESET Smart Security" from the context menu?
     
  5. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,782
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Yes.. Actually I have just observed that whatever options you may choose, context menu scan acts in the same way; just reports, neither cleans, neither gives options. But with a custom scan with "context menu scan" profile selected, it obeys the rules specified. You would like to see the screen capture uploaded in the below link.

    -http://www.datafilehost.com/download-e7f5f576.html-
     
  6. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,417
    As I assumed, you selected "Scan with ESS" instead of "Clean with ESS" from the context menu. Cleaning mode has no effect if a scan without cleaning is run.
     
  7. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,782
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Yes I selected "Scan with ESS".
    Where is "Clean with ESS" under context menu?
     
  8. Janus

    Janus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Posts:
    588
    Location:
    Europe - Denmark .
    Hi
    Here you go :)
     

    Attached Files:

  9. sg09

    sg09 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,782
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Thanks Janus.. Don't know how I missed this option.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.