"Conduit" problem

Discussion in 'malware problems & news' started by DCM, Feb 21, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DCM

    DCM Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Posts:
    234
    A few weeks ago, I allowed "Conduit" to be installed on my computer. That was a big mistake and in spite of everything I have tried to remove it, it is still there.

    Is there any sure fire way to get rid of this garbage or will I have to reinstall an old drive image and then update everything that has changed since it was created?

    Thanks
     
  2. ussyrsu

    ussyrsu Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Posts:
    7
    I used an old application called RegCleaner to remove traces of Conduit a few weeks ago on a Win7 box. MajorGeeks has it.
     
  3. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    Things to do if you are or suspect an infection.

    Disinfection requires the guided assistance of a security and or malware removal expert. Do not attempt to remove yourself.

     
  4. JohnBurns

    JohnBurns Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Posts:
    454
    Location:
    Oklahoma City
    Have you tried HitmanPro? It grabbed a couple Conduit items on my pc and got rid of them.
     
  5. niki

    niki Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Posts:
    363
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.