Computer Clock

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by ritalaxman, Jul 17, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ritalaxman

    ritalaxman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    84
    Location:
    I live in Bangalore, South India
    Can somebody help me out! The clock is stopping when I shut down and I have to reset when I switch on the computer. I have tried changing the battery, etc., to no effect. I am using a PIII original mother board - Genuine Intel x 86 Family 6 Model 8 Stepping 10 with 256 MB RAM and 800 MZh speed - OS Win 98.

    Bye.

    Rita
     
  2. Beefcarver

    Beefcarver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    263
    Location:
    michigan
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 17, 2005
  3. Beefcarver

    Beefcarver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    263
    Location:
    michigan
  4. ritalaxman

    ritalaxman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    84
    Location:
    I live in Bangalore, South India
    Thank you Beefcarver. I had the atomic clock downloaded, but to no effect. Still had the same problem. Any other suggestions.

    Rita
     
  5. hadi

    hadi Guest

    are you sure the replaced battery is not dead too.
     
  6. Beefcarver

    Beefcarver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Posts:
    263
    Location:
    michigan
    what happens when you click on it in the tray? Do you have it set on the right time zone. Do you have automatically adjust clock to daylight saving changes checked. also always On top and show clock checked?

    Or try free Tuneup utilities 2004 at www.tune-up.com

    click on the registry cleaner. click complete scan. This is a proven very effective spyware free program that will do miracles to keep your computer running the best it can. It also has other things like the disk cleaner. but this program fixes and repairs alot of problems. Its a must have. It saved me alot of money and worries. This might just fix the clock problem. I think its registry related. You will be very happy with this program its a lifesaver.
     
  7. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Hello Rita,

    Is that the same PC you had clock problems with back in January in this thread ?

    In that thread you gave some CMOS info....

    were you the one that went into to CMOS to retrieve that info ?

    If so....Please try something. Turn your PC off....then back on and go into CMOS. Is the time correct ?
     
  8. ritalaxman

    ritalaxman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    84
    Location:
    I live in Bangalore, South India
    Yes Beefcarver, I have to set the time from the tray and no I have not ticked the daylight savings.

    You are right Bubba, I am having problems from the beginning of this year and when I enter CMOS, the time that is on the system tray and CMOS are the same. Once I reset the time, CMOS time also changes to the reset time.

    Rita
     
  9. ritalaxman

    ritalaxman Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    84
    Location:
    I live in Bangalore, South India
    Hi everyone and thanks mucho for helping me out.

    I have downloaded dimension4 from thinkman.com and now though the clock stops on shutting down, it is set right.

    Regards

    Rita
     
  10. Arup

    Arup Guest

    Try www.pawprint.net World Time, it is the best I have come across and its free, they also make the best unit converter called Versaverter.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.