compatibility with Vista 64 bit

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by jfloro, Apr 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jfloro

    jfloro Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Posts:
    1
    I recently purchased a Dell computer with Windows Vista 64 bit operating system. Is Acronis True Image Home 2009 compatible with this operating system?
     
  2. Mem

    Mem Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    292
    I've used scheduled full, incremental and differentials to an external disk without a problem. Mutliple restores using the boot CD have been fine. Just use the trial to ensure all your hardware has support for backup and restore before you purchase.
     
  3. Martinus

    Martinus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Posts:
    29
    It is compatible.

    But would be good to have a full 64bit edition of TI2009.

    Martin
     
  4. DwnNdrty

    DwnNdrty Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Posts:
    3,335
    Location:
    Florida - USA
    With the boot CD does it show the bug where the Total Progress bar completes in a very short time while the Current Operation one moves along at what seems like normal speed?
     
  5. Mem

    Mem Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Posts:
    292
    I don't really remember - they always seemed a little off with the 32 bit systems so I stopped paying attention to them. I'll be trying out some software this weekend and check it then and get back to you.

    I do know that when doing a backup with TI 2009 in Windows, both bars appear to progress at the same rate - two operations take place and it could be that the first (MBR) is so quick that it just doesn't show prior to the actual disk image operation....
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.