Comodo: specific zones to block

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by drhu22, Jan 13, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. drhu22

    drhu22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Posts:
    371
    Does anyone have a list for comodo blocked zones?
    They show how to add zones but i have no idea which ones to block.
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    anything that is not allowed is blocked?
     
  3. drhu22

    drhu22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Posts:
    371
    I have no idea what you you are getting at.
    Under network security policy there is a tab called blocked zones where you can add specific zones to block.

    http://help.comodo.com/topic-72-1-155-1104-blocked-zones.html

    "The 'My Blocked Network Zones' area allows you to:
    Deny access to a specific network by selecting a pre-existing network zone and designating it as blocked
    Deny access to a specific network by manually defining a new blocked zone"

    Bear in mind i am less than knowlegable on the subject and may have this completely out of context.
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2011
  4. drhu22

    drhu22 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Posts:
    371
    Maybe the question should be: Do i really need to use this feature of CIS?
     
  5. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    I would say no need. At this time anyway
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.