Comodo Internet Security 10.x Thread

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Mops21, Dec 22, 2016.

  1. paulderdash

    paulderdash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Posts:
    2,559
    Location:
    The etherlands
    One more question. Is it best to just exit CF with your suggested configuration when doing installs and updates of trusted apps? I was (understandably) getting a lot of blocked stuff.
    Sort of like disabling VS or allowing installs in AG ...
     
  2. Ya5h Kh4n

    Ya5h Kh4n Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    2,039
    Just for the info -
    Web Filtering in CIS have not been updated for over a year...its the same WF databases for over a year.

    In about section, check WF databases, its been the same for over a year.
     
  3. Ya5h Kh4n

    Ya5h Kh4n Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    2,039
    However users customize CIS/CFW, users need to know how the features work & how to work with those features...if users dont know those then customization is not for those users.

    cruelsister settings may work good with kinda static system...you may still face issues with installed programs/updates/upgrades.
    cruelsister settings is not for dynamic system i.e users with often programs install, trying, etc...

    As mentioned above "if users know how CIS/CFW features work & how to work with those features" then customization, cruelsister settings, etc...is effective...Otherwise, users may face issues, depends, how static/dynamic system is...
     
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2017
  4. true indian

    true indian Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2012
    Posts:
    880
    Location:
    india
    Yes it would have been my friend but there is always a next time.You will always been interesting to debate with.So do join. :)

    Don't worry! I have bashed quite a bit of products including avast and comodo too lol.
     
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2017
  5. Iangh

    Iangh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Posts:
    695
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    I have 360TS running alongside CFW10. In sandboxed processes there is 360webshield.exe showing as trusted and restricted. Now, I assumed setting 360webshield to trusted would stop it being sandboxed.

    Please tell me:
    Why is it sandboxed when I set it to trusted?
    Does 360webshield still do its job when sandboxed?

    As per CS's suggestion I edited the 'run virtually' rule to restricted.
     
  6. Infected

    Infected Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2015
    Posts:
    761
    Did you unblock it?
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Iangh

    Iangh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2005
    Posts:
    695
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Can't remember. I have moved on to Avira and VS.
     
  8. Edwin024

    Edwin024 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    1,003
    Comodo 10 breaks all Windows 10 insider builds...so wrong...These builds are at one point the final. And Comodo distroys the setup.
     
  9. Umbra

    Umbra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Posts:
    4,046
    Location:
    Europe then Asia
    not surprising.
     
  10. cruelsister

    cruelsister Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Posts:
    1,217
    Location:
    Paris
    Microsoft should get their act together.

    But I'm being flippant and probably should not be- this issue" would be with any Security product that utilizes a more advanced decision making process on what is run on a system. A person using such a security product should have no reasonable expectation that what amounts to a private (non-public) update should not be flagged as suspicious if not outright blocked.

    This is neither a bug nor an unexpected problem- the security application it is acting in the way it was designed.
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2017
  11. imuade

    imuade Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    422
    Location:
    Italy
    https://forums.comodo.com/news-anno...et-security-v10016209-released-t118704.0.html

     
  12. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,732
    Location:
    Europe
  13. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi all

    https://forums.comodo.com/news-anno...urity-v10016209hotfix-released-t118868.0.html

    Comodo Internet Security v10.0.1.6209-Hotfix Released

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  14. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi all

    https://forums.comodo.com/beta-corner-cis/cis-preview-build-v6217-t119003.0.html

    CIS Preview Build v6217

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  15. tekkaman

    tekkaman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Posts:
    169
  16. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi all

    https://forums.comodo.com/news-anno...et-security-v10016223-released-t119194.0.html

    Comodo Internet Security v10.0.1.6223 Released

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  17. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,732
    Location:
    Europe
    I tried, and I had the same issues as in previous version: CIS disappeared after the reboot.
     
  18. lordraiden

    lordraiden Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Posts:
    3,473
    It's just me or Comodo continues to sandbox sometimes files automatically in safe mode without showing any popup?
    It's quite anoying to trust something and then see that some of the related files are sanboxed or blocked making the software to work improperly.

    I think I will end up uninstalling it.
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2017
  19. EASTER

    EASTER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Posts:
    6,528
    Location:
    U.S.A. (South)
    Note: Ooops

    Just noticed this thread is on CIS 10 and not CFW 10. My apologies
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2017
  20. lordraiden

    lordraiden Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Posts:
    3,473
    I don't know what you wrote, in any case I'm using CFW but since it's not a FW question I didn't post it in the thread of the firewall section.
     
  21. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,732
    Location:
    Europe
    I already wrote it time ago: I think that all the thread about CIS should be unified in one section, this one.
     
  22. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi all

    Comodo Internet Security v.10.0.1.6243 Beta Hotfix

    https://forums.comodo.com/beta-corn...security-v10016243-beta-hotfix-t119669.0.html

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
  23. JimboW

    JimboW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Posts:
    244
    Can this still be used like the old days? I'm talking Firewall & Defense+ in Paranoid mode (Default deny). No sandbox, no AV just Firewall w/ hips. I'm thinking of taking her out for a spin (not on my main rig).
     
  24. lordraiden

    lordraiden Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2006
    Posts:
    3,473
    Yes
     
  25. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    1,766
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi all

    https://forums.comodo.com/news-anno...rity-v10016246-hotfix-released-t119759.0.html

    With best Regards
    Mops21
     
Loading...