Comodo Firewall

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by pkz77, Oct 1, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pkz77

    pkz77 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Posts:
    18
  2. Creer

    Creer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Posts:
    1,345
    Try download installation pack again from comodo website.
     
  3. pkz77

    pkz77 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Posts:
    18
    Already did 4 times ...
     
  4. Creer

    Creer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Posts:
    1,345
    Strange. Did you ask about it on their support forum?
     
  5. dcrowe0050

    dcrowe0050 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Posts:
    378
    Location:
    NC
    try downloading it from CNET or softpedia. Thats weird though I have never had that happen.
     
  6. tipo

    tipo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Posts:
    408
    Location:
    romania
    SOFTPEDIA DOESNT HOST COMODO`S SOFTWARE ANYMORE, AND ANOTHER PROBLEM....NOD32 FINDS ADWARE INSIDE OF THE PLAIN OLD FIREWALL PRO...MAYBE THAT WHAT`S HAPPENING WITH THE INTERNET SECURITY TOO BUT AVIRA "FORGOT" TO TELL YOU...
     
  7. pkz77

    pkz77 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Posts:
    18
    I downloaded CIS from cnet 2 times, from filehippo 2 times, and the problem is still the same, its first time i got this strange error with comodo...
     
  8. tipstir

    tipstir Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Posts:
    830
    Location:
    SFL, USA
    Run Comodo Registry/Cleaner it's free then reboot and install a fresh copy but if you still can't install it then go into:

    C:\Documents and Settings\user login name\Local Settings\Application Data\COMODO

    delete what's in that folder you'll need to show hidden folders to get to this folder.
     
  9. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,827
    Location:
    USA
    :blink: It has never happened to me, could something on your system be interfering with is being unpacked, very odd. Clean out the registry of comodo CSI Firewall between instillations and check prefetch also.
     
  10. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  11. pkz77

    pkz77 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Posts:
    18
    Still nothing, where i can get comodo uninstaler?
     
  12. SammyJack

    SammyJack Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Posts:
    129
    I thank Carver is offering the quickest easiest solution.
    I don't know if they have a dedicated uninstall utility.
    (who UN-installs Comodo software!?!?)

    If they do,it would be like finding anything else on their tortuous,convoluted website,IE,nigh on impossible for an out lander.

    Running their uninstal,a windows explorer search,and a regedit search of "comodo" seems to do the trick.

    Get ready for a few legacy registry entries as well.
     
  13. tipstir

    tipstir Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Posts:
    830
    Location:
    SFL, USA
    Isn't that a batch file why don't you just post the inside code then anyone who needs it just can copy and paste it into a file save it as bat or cmd.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.