comodo firewall pro have http scanner ? yes or no ?

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by xandros, Mar 20, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. xandros

    xandros Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Posts:
    411
    comodo firewall pro have http scanner ? yes or no ?

    thanx
     
  2. Dieselman

    Dieselman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Posts:
    795
    There is no web shield with Comodo if thats what your wondering.
     
  3. EricEgan

    EricEgan Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2007
    Posts:
    22
    Comodo Firewall Pro only includes an Anti-Virus On Demand Scanner. Further development and integration of CAVS3 is in development. No doubt it will include this feature when it's released (hopefully this summer) CPF3 is currently a Firewall with HIPS and On Demand Scanner. It very recently hit top of the leader board in the Matousec tests!
     
  4. Dieselman

    Dieselman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Posts:
    795
    No problem here for me on start up? Are you on Vista or XP?
     
  5. Coolio10

    Coolio10 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,124
    Turn on Terminal Services.
     
  6. kingsway

    kingsway Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2007
    Posts:
    4
    If you turn on Terminal Services, then you may block your port 3389 in global rules. That will be no problem now.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.