Comodo Cloud Antivirus Beta Releases

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by wasgij6, Nov 4, 2015.

  1. phalanaxus

    phalanaxus Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Posts:
    509
    There is a simple solution for the on-exec wish. Leave it on-exec default, add an option to change to also scan on read/write.
     
  2. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    13,597
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I can't find any screenshots.
     
  3. DBone

    DBone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Posts:
    1,041
    Location:
    SoCal USA
    I don't think that's Comodo's target with this product. I'm betting they think if a user that wants a more complex/customizable product, they will opt for CIS/CAV.
     
  4. treehouse786

    treehouse786 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Posts:
    1,411
    Location:
    Lancashire
  5. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    13,597
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  6. Solarlynx

    Solarlynx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Posts:
    2,011
    The whitelist isn't full - CCA considered SBIE 4.20 x64 as 'unknown' on my PC.
     
  7. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    Yesterday my 7-zip file was auto-quarantined.... ?
     
  8. guest

    guest Guest

    If you manage to make Sandboxie v5 working with CIS or CCAV , call me :D
     
  9. hjlbx

    hjlbx Guest

    There are issues with Comodo Cloud in CIS, CFW, and apparently, CCA for applications that:
    • update (are modified\change) frequently; and
    • Trusted Vendors List appears to not be updating - even after a vendor is added to TVL database.
     
  10. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    4,047
    comodo do make some nice software,But have an awful habit of abandoning them for whatever reason.
    Sure hope this wont be thrown on the heap.
     
  11. Cutting_Edgetech

    Cutting_Edgetech Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2006
    Posts:
    5,603
    Location:
    USA
    The GUI looks clean, and organized. We will just have to wait to see how it performs, and see if bugs become an issue.
     
  12. Solarlynx

    Solarlynx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Posts:
    2,011
    Core i5 6GB RAM. Windows 7 x64 Prof. SBIE 5.06 + ComodoFW 8.2.0.4591. All is OK without any workaround for CFW and SBIE.

    Actually it was CFW + MBAE + Avast Free. Now I added SBIE. The only workaround is for SBIE and MBAE as per MBAE forum.

    CFW:
    FW - Custom
    Autosandobx - block all Malicious, Suspicious Locations and Unrecognized.
    HIPS - safe,
    Viruscope - enabled.

    This PC is tolerant to almost any combos. Such a combo like many others is impossible on my home PC :(.

    SBIE+ComodoFW.PNG
     

    Attached Files:

  13. guest

    guest Guest

    found the way to make CIS + Sbie working together with chrome; in fact Chrome was the issue.
     
  14. Mops21

    Mops21 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Posts:
    2,280
    Location:
    Germany
  15. siketa

    siketa Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Posts:
    2,718
    Location:
    Gaia
    Smart decision....
     
  16. Baldrick

    Baldrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    2,557
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Now...where I have I seen the basics of this idea before...Hmmmmmmmmmmm. ;) :argh:
     
  17. guest

    guest Guest

    So the development of CIS will continue? or is going to be abandoned?
    Can CCA run alongside another av's?
     
  18. garrett76

    garrett76 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Posts:
    221
    Melih told it will continue, but with Comodo you never know...
     
  19. RejZoR

    RejZoR Lurker

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    But the problem with their standalone Cloud AV is that it doesn't seem to have TVL list and if cloud somehow doesn't get data back in time, it just quarantines stuff that's signed by a verified company that is otherwise on TVL. TVL should be there, but should be quickly superseded by cloud data if needed.
     
  20. khanyash

    khanyash Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Posts:
    2,158
    As per Devs Local TVL is there & is embedded in CCAV.

    And as per Devs before 8th Dec there will be Beta 2.
    And as per Devs CCAV Final in the 2nd week of Dec.

    Few new info as per Devs -
    Quick scan is a similar function line rating scan, ask option instead of autosandbox is done, enable/disable options for protection management is done, reset sandbox is currently done automatically.
    Beta release will be done with Valkyrie integration. After beta release we will focus on the bugs and improvements until the major release for sure.

    Dont know if the Final is still planned for 2nd week of Dec..I have requested info in Comodo forum about this.
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2015
  21. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    4,047
    Personally if i were using comodo internet security on windows,i would dump chrome and use firefox in the comodo virtual space.
     
  22. guest

    guest Guest

    actually i found the issue; im using Chrome in Sandboxie , some tweakings in CIS/CFW had to be made.
     
  23. Moose World

    Moose World Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Posts:
    642
    Location:
    U.S. Citizen
    @guest,

    Could you tell us how to tweak Comodo Firewall to work with Sandboxie?
    Or what need to be done to Sandboxie? so that it will work with Comodo
    Firewall?

    Kind regards,:)

     
  24. guest

    guest Guest

    1- add every file in Sandboxie's (Program File) folder to Comodos' File List as Trusted; that would suffice. if not:
    2- add sandboxie's folder (same as above) in Comodo's HIPS setting shellcode's exception.
     
  25. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,118
    I will start using after the next 800 bug fixing patchbis released :thumb:
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.