Comodo antivirus: good, very good, what ?

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by blacknight, Oct 30, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,434
    Location:
    Europe
    Someone can say to me something about Comodo av and his performances ?
     
  2. IceCube1010

    IceCube1010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Posts:
    963
    Location:
    Earth
    Short answer, its good and getting better. I believe in a few months this AV will be very good. It's fast and has good detection and removal. However, I'm having a update problem with the AV definitions. I can only manually update. I posted at Comodo and will report back.

    Ice
     
  3. blacknight

    blacknight Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Posts:
    2,434
    Location:
    Europe
    Thanks for the answer. I believe that it is too much fast in the on demand scan: how much deeply does it scan ? :rolleyes: May be I' m used with Kaspersky or F-Secure...
     
  4. 3xist

    3xist Guest

    Comodo AV is designed to really fast on-demand related, and it will only get better in development & detection. Heuristics, etc alike are still to be added soon. By the way the default size-limit file scanning is 20MB... so you can push it up if you want to scan more files above that limit.

    If you are having AV Update problems, and you DID update from RC2 to the final\latest version, pls see here: http://forums.comodo.com/install_se...from_rc2_latest_release-t29125.0.html;new#new
     
  5. Medank

    Medank Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2008
    Posts:
    102
    does comodo use their own engine or some other AV's engine?
     
  6. doktornotor

    doktornotor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Posts:
    2,047
    Their own one.
     
  7. IceCube1010

    IceCube1010 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Posts:
    963
    Location:
    Earth
    Hey Josh

    All fixed. I posted at Comodo and found the answer. When I imported multiple configurations it messed up the AV update registry key.

    Ice
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.