COMODO and Firefox

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by WilliamP, Feb 8, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    I have Ver. 3 and tried to update FF to 2.0.0.12. It locked up my computer. I booted to my secondary snapshot[FDISR] . Then I updated my primary from the secondary and tried again. Locked it again. I finally exited Comodo then it downloaded.
     
  2. Dieselman

    Dieselman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Posts:
    795
    I had no issues downloading Firefox 2.0.0.12 at all using Comodo. Are you using a download manager or Flashgot plugin for Firefox? Firefox is on the whitelist so its a trusted program. Make sure Firefox is trusted in the firewall settings and D+ settings. Where did you download the update from? I downloaded it from Majorgeeks.com with no trouble.
     
  3. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    I clicked on Help, Check for Updates. I don't have any add ons except NoScript.
     
  4. truthseeker

    truthseeker Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Posts:
    977
    I clicked on Help, Check for Updates, and no problems here.
     
  5. WilliamP

    WilliamP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Posts:
    2,201
    Location:
    Fayetteville, Ga
    I think that I may know the problem. I have SSM Pro. on my machine. I know that I'm not supposed to . That is why I am running the Firewall with Leak protection. I have a lifetime license for SSM and at this time would rather keep it. But I love Comodo and other than this one problem,there hasn't been any other issues. I will just have to remember to exit one or the other before installing something.
     
  6. Diver

    Diver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Posts:
    1,444
    Location:
    Deep Underwater
    Comodo 3 with leak protection is still a fairly comprehensive HIPS. It might be better to run D+ in its full force and drop SSM.
     
  7. Dieselman

    Dieselman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Posts:
    795
    True Diver. No need for SSM when you have Comodo. Thats like running 2 firewalls. It may be conflicting.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.