comodo 6.2

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by kiko78, Jul 24, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kiko78

    kiko78 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Posts:
    106
    hello
    is there a locked mode for comodo 6.2 as online armor??
    bye
     
  2. guest

    guest Guest

    Locked mode? In Online Armor? Care to explain about it a little further? o_O
     
  3. kiko78

    kiko78 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Posts:
    106
    when everything is configured correctly, the rules for each entry applications from the Internet and all the applications that execute on the system, I freezes the computer so that my son can not do anything on ,the HIPS online armor is very good but I do not like the firewall, which is why I would try comodo 6.2 (I loved the version 5.10), so with online armor was enough to make a right click on the icon and lock or UNLOCK interface with a password in comodo but must enter the interface and select multiple options to achieve the same goal ... so I was wondering if the new version of comodo it was possible to lock easily interface
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 24, 2013
  4. kiko78

    kiko78 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Posts:
    106
    In locked mode :
     

    Attached Files:

  5. kiko78

    kiko78 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Posts:
    106
    in not locked mode :
     

    Attached Files:

  6. ZeroDay

    ZeroDay Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011
    Posts:
    693
    Location:
    Hogwarts.
    You could set the hips to 'Do not show pop up alerts, block requests'
     
  7. kiko78

    kiko78 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Posts:
    106
    yes but even blocking queries there is a way to disable the parfeu or the HIPS, so complement to disable the security suite ... and I would avoid it..
     
  8. wasgij6

    wasgij6 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Posts:
    263
    You would have to enable the parental protection with a password in the advanced settings. This is the only way to get the same effect as OA
     
  9. kiko78

    kiko78 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Posts:
    106
    ok thank you for your comments
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.