Command Line Problem

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Rico, Apr 20, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rico

    Rico Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,701
    Location:
    Texas
    Hi Guys,

    This all started as NOD32 needed to be uninstalled (nod does not save config, despite what eset tech says) in order to install LinkScanner

    Thanks
    Rico

    see: https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=37509&page=4 post 96 for first failure, post 96 has a link for more info. on "command line" then see post 16. Sorry found out the links in the pic. are not clickable, hence the edit.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Is your version 2.7?

    For it put these commands (use Copy/Paste)
    Code:
    /local /adware /ah /all /antistealth+ /arch+ /clean /cleanmode /delete /heur+ /log+ /mailbox+ /ntfs+ /pack+ /quarantine /scanboot+ /scanmbr+ /scanmem+ /scroll+ /sfx+ /unsafe /unwanted /wrap+
    They will work . If you still get an error message , what is it (+screenshot)

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=186316&stc=1&d=1166933965
     
  3. Rico

    Rico Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,701
    Location:
    Texas
    Hello HiTech_Boy,

    Just pasted it in. I'll reboot & reply shortly. Thanks!

    Rico
     
  4. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    You are welcome ! Pls , let us know what happened :thumb:
     
  5. Rico

    Rico Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,701
    Location:
    Texas
    Hello HighTech_Boy

    Everything is great!:thumb: Thank You!!:D

    I'll bet the other two command lines returned errors, as the leading "c:\" is/was not necessary, as the preceeding lines contained the reference to: drive,folder & executable. Only guessing! I find my 1's & 0's can get very crazy sometimes!

    Thanks & Take Care
    Rico
     
  6. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    You are welcome ! ;)
     
  7. Rico

    Rico Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,701
    Location:
    Texas
    Hi

    Thought this problem was history but; command line errors.
     

    Attached Files:

    • nod.png
      nod.png
      File size:
      19.6 KB
      Views:
      110
  8. screamer

    screamer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Posts:
    921
    Location:
    Big Apple USA
    Rico, you need a space after the command and before the /

    E:\ /adware /ah /all /arch+ /clean /cleanmode /delete /heur+ /log+ /mailbox+ /ntfs+ /pack+ /quarantine /scanboot+ /scanmbr+ /scanmem+ /scroll+ /sfx+ /unsafe /wrap+ /exclude=$ISR /quit+
     
  9. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    you have /adware/ah instead of /adware /ah

    Cheers :D
     
  10. Rico

    Rico Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,701
    Location:
    Texas
    Hi Guys,

    Ok! But I did the copy & paste routine from post #2

    Why 'E:' shouldn't I use 'C:\' where Nod32 resides?

    Also can I edit the exsisting line, if so how do i get to the line, while leaving the date & time the same?

    Also if Screamers line is correct (depending on C: or E:) i'll copy & paste.

    Take Care Amigos
    Rico
     
  11. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    Please DO NOT USE the /exclude parameter, it's intended ONLY FOR INTERNAL purposes and does not do exactly what it's name says. It made it to help files in error, please cease using it to avoid potential problems.
     
  12. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Just right click on the scan you have set up and then click on "edit", and keep clicking on next until you see where to adjust the settings. Then check through the switches and you will see the missing space.

    Cheers :D
     
  13. screamer

    screamer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Posts:
    921
    Location:
    Big Apple USA
    Rico, E: is my main drive, please disregard

    ...screamer
     
  14. Rico

    Rico Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2004
    Posts:
    1,701
    Location:
    Texas
    Hi Guys,

    Thanks! Ok! I'll try:

    C:\ /adware /ah /all /arch+ /clean /cleanmode /delete /heur+ /log+ /mailbox+ /ntfs+ /pack+ /quarantine /scanboot+ /scanmbr+ /scanmem+ /scroll+ /sfx+ /unsafe /wrap+ /quit+

    I'll be back

    Take Care
    Rico
     
  15. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Use the parameters I gave you in post 2 , you can use /local instead of C:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.