Clone TI 2009 not working for second time

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by tryitagain, Oct 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tryitagain

    tryitagain Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Posts:
    1
    Hi Folks,


    Please help, I did clone my new HD with TI 2009 and work good. And the next day my new HD broken and I got exchange to store. Now I am exactly doing the same step like first I did, when TI 2009 reboot on the safemode and start to copy sector to sector just hung up with zero progress % . No error messages and just hang forever

    Try to change Primary IDE to Secondary Master / slave
    Windows XP SP2

    Any suggestion ?
    Thnak you
     
  2. MrMorse

    MrMorse Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Posts:
    737
    Location:
    Germany
    Try "chkdsk n: /f /r" for every partition you have ('n' is the driveletter).

    I suggest you to clone a hdd with starting the rescue-cd.
     
  3. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello tryitagain,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are sorry for delayed response.

    Please make sure you use the latest build (9615) of Acronis True Image Home 2009. To get access to updates you should first register your software. Don't forget to recreate Acronis Bootable Rescue Media after updating.

    Please also try performing the clone operation using Acronis Bootable Rescue Media, as suggested by MrMorse.

    If the latest build doesn't solve the problem, please collect some information to let us investigate it thoroughly:

    Please create Acronis Report as it is described in Acronis Help Post. Please keep all drives in question connected and powered on during the creation process.

    Please also clarify, how are the source drive and the destination one connected to the computer.

    Then submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. To expedite the resolution I would recommend you to use our Live Chat service after that. We will do our best to investigate the problem and provide you with a solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Marat Setdikov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.