Cleaning automaticaly

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Niko, Jan 11, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Niko

    Niko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Posts:
    23
    Location:
    France
    Hello,

    I have configured NOD to automatically scan every PC after each virus database update and send detail informations. That's good but why didn't NOD32 automatically clean files when an intrusion is detected ?

    Like that :

    [VIRUS]11/01/2005 08:50:32 - Program Virus Alert NOD32 triggered on PC_Sales_1: computerC:\Documents and Settings\Administrateur\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\VNP36UIE\dw[1].exe infected with Win32/TrojanDownloader.Realtens.E trojan.

    I have to start NOD32 manually to clean it. Have I missed something in my configuration file ?

    Thanks
     
  2. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
  3. Niko

    Niko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Posts:
    23
    Location:
    France
    Every things looks to be conform except the last topics relative to the planning of the execution of an external application that i don't use.

    Is nod able to clean automatically if it is started by planner ?

    thanks.
     
  4. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    You are using switches for your scan? Or are you using Remote Admin with a site license?
     
  5. JimIT

    JimIT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Posts:
    1,035
    Location:
    Denton, Texas
    NOD can't clean an infection like that, because there's nothing to clean. The file itself is the infection, and can only be deleted.

    HTH
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.