Cleaner module 1050

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by BoerenkoolMetWorst, Dec 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,050
    Location:
    Outer space
    Hi,

    I just got Cleaner module 1050 (20101207) from the pre-release servers and I'd like to know the changes. Maybe it's possible to use the sticky thread to post changelogs about new modules everytime they are prereleased/released?
     
  2. SweX

    SweX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Posts:
    6,429
    Good suggestion MetWorst:thumb:
     
  3. reevesloh

    reevesloh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    My cleaner module still stick on 1048(20091123).Why?
     
  4. Matthijs5nl

    Matthijs5nl Guest

    Go to the Advanced options --> Update --> Advanced update settings --> Enable pre-release updates/Test-modus or whatever it is called (it is located at the very bottom of the first tab).
     
  5. reevesloh

    reevesloh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    Tried already and also tick (enable test mode) but it still same here it my VERSION VIRUS SIGNATURE
    Virus signature database: 5696 (20101212)
    Update module: 1031 (20091029)
    Antivirus and antispyware scanner module: 1293 (20101110)
    Advanced heuristics module: 1115 (20101116)
    Archive support module: 1123 (2010110:cool:
    Cleaner module: 1048 (20091123)
    Anti-Stealth support module: 1022 (20100812)
    Personal firewall module: 1060 (20100507)
    Antispam module: 1015 (20100524)
    SysInspector module: 1217 (20100907)
    Self-defense support module : 1018 (20100812)
     
  6. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,410
    You don't have other modules from pre-release servers installed either. Did you actually run an update after enabling pre-release updates?
     
  7. reevesloh

    reevesloh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    i just saw enable test mode from advanced setting other dun have....
     
  8. reevesloh

    reevesloh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Posts:
    160
    can at least leave a reason why it happening and dun just ignore it....
     
  9. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,410
    You call the option "test mode", however, this is an old name for it. Are you actully using the latest version 4.2.67?
    Enabling pre-release updates in the advanced update setup and running an update (manual or automatic) will download newer modules intended for testing purposes from pre-release servers. I, for one, can't think of a reason why this wouldn't work.
     
  10. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    7,001
    User error.
     
  11. toxinon12345

    toxinon12345 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Posts:
    1,200
    Location:
    Managua, Nicaragua
    Definitely, user error. If you want the last updates, then run manual update or wait for next update.
     
  12. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,050
    Location:
    Outer space
    Questions from the first post are still unanswered..
     
  13. dmaasland

    dmaasland Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Posts:
    468
    Just a heads up, in other languages (dutch) this is still called "Testmode" (translated ofcourse).
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.