CIS V5 public beta

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by kjdemuth, Jul 29, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kjdemuth

    kjdemuth Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Posts:
    2,960
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    According to a source over at the comodo forums, Version 5 is ready for public beta. It should be out tomorrow. Everyone can now breath easier. :p


    Re: CIS 2011 (CIS 5.0) ** SNEAK PEEK ***
    « Reply #383 on: Today at 02:01:56 PM »

    Latest update:

    Release date public BETA => Tomorrow....
     
  2. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    Anyone know what the changes between the current release and version 5 will be?
     
  3. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,191
    Location:
    USA,IA

    alot. just read though the thread there and youll see at lot. but they will post all changes when its released.
     
  4. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    WOW, so fast!
    The change to V4 was not long ago :rolleyes:
     
  5. Legendkiller

    Legendkiller Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Posts:
    1,052
    great looking forward to it...
     
  6. Cvette

    Cvette Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    373
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    Noob, I was just thinking the same thing. I wasn't expecting the Beta to be here so soon. Time to get the VM fired up :)
     
  7. korben

    korben Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Posts:
    740
    wish they fixed v4 before jumping the shark with v5
     
  8. burebista

    burebista Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Posts:
    208
    Location:
    Romania
    v4 is fixed in v5. :D
     
  9. icr

    icr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    1,588
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Hmmm waiting for its release:)


    Yeh the BETA release is quite fast the v4 was released in month of March
     
  10. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    +1
    Me too but it seems like it will have to be for tomorrow here :D
    Late . . . ZzZz
     
  11. Matthijs5nl

    Matthijs5nl Guest

    As far as I know it fixes the bugs in version 4. It makes the Sandbox work like one will expect to do (displaying which is exactly running in the sandbox etc). It will have some cloud features. And it will have a new user interface.
     
  12. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,191
    Location:
    USA,IA
    the AV will be Cloud or you can switch from cloud to a Download the def files.
     
  13. korben

    korben Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Posts:
    740
    Sounds interesting...I might change my attitude sooner that I thought.
     
  14. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
    There's actually quite a lot of changes/enhancement coming with this version,not least with the sandbox which should be a lot more 'SBIE like'.

    Also the cloud BB should be an interesting addition along with improvements to script handling and malware cleaning.
     
  15. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    Is it launched already? :argh:
     
  16. DSA

    DSA Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Posts:
    9
    screenshots?
     
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2010
  17. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
  18. Brocke

    Brocke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Posts:
    2,191
    Location:
    USA,IA
    its been released

    http://forums.comodo.com/beta-corne...ta-released-t59793.0.html;msg419741#msg419741

     
  19. x ZauX x

    x ZauX x Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Posts:
    136
    Im luvin it :D
     
  20. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    Me TOO! :rolleyes:
    Let's see how it goes :)
     
  21. Cvette

    Cvette Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    373
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    :D Diggin' it! It seems simplified, yet everything is still there.
     
  22. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    HMMM it seems it has conflicts with EAM (My favorite Resident AV), if i have both installed Google Chrome doesn't works but when i uninstall any of the two it works again.
    Damn, i want EAM AND CIS! o_O
    I disabled different components of both but it still conflicts the only way is uninstalling 1 of the 2.

    Anyone got any ideas so i can fix this :(
     
  23. jmonge

    jmonge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Posts:
    12,883
    Location:
    Canada
    what is EAM?
     
  24. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    look at his sig.
     
  25. Cvette

    Cvette Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Posts:
    373
    Location:
    South Carolina, USA
    The Antivirus is buggy right now, but I'm digging the Firewall+Defense. Seems their whitelisting has improved a lot too!

    @Noob, I had the same problem with V4 a while back.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.