Chrome 22 Stable

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Hungry Man, Sep 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hungry Man

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Posts:
    9,148
  2. Dundertaker

    Dundertaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Posts:
    385
    Location:
    Land of the Mer Lion
    Hi Hungry_Man,

    Is there a link for the standalone-offline installer for Stable 22? The one at Majorgeeks is not working for me. I cannot update online as of the moment.

    Thanks!
     
  3. Hungry Man

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Posts:
    9,148
    No clue, sorry. I just get the online one.
     
  4. abu shofwan

    abu shofwan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Posts:
    358
    Location:
    Earth
  5. Aventador

    Aventador Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Posts:
    420
  6. Dundertaker

    Dundertaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Posts:
    385
    Location:
    Land of the Mer Lion
    This was the same as the one in Majorgeeks. This would not install. When I double-click it will give a "waiting" icon then nothing.

    I use to get a standalone installer by using thisLINK and this one works(well for Stable 21). This installer will run as soon as you double-click it and will install properly. But as of today seems not to be updated. I tried this one but it still says, 29mb. Stable 22 is 28mb.


    @abu_shofwan,

    Well it's a double post but I preferred to reply to Hungry_Man( great intelligent guy this one! Got privacy tips for Chrome from him).

    Your link and mine are the same. It says, 29.2mb. While the one in Majorgeeks and from Aventado says 28.1. Will try and see what version is this.
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2012
  7. mrpink

    mrpink Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    376
    Anyone else having problem with the thumbnails of the New Tab page? Most of them are blank, i see only the favicon and the title.
    And only the pathetic pepper flash now included in the stable release? :eek:
    Awesome!
     
  8. JimboW

    JimboW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Posts:
    209
    I've posted it here somewhere before:
    http://dl.google.com/chrome/win/22.0.1229.79_chrome_installer.exe

    Just change the number as required.
     
  9. pandorax

    pandorax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    330
    How about font issue? Fonts look terrible!
     
  10. rinem

    rinem Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Posts:
    156
    Im having big Flash problems since the auto update to v.22. Anyone else too?
     
  11. Aventador

    Aventador Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Posts:
    420
    No font or flash issues here. Complete fresh install.
     
  12. mrpink

    mrpink Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Posts:
    376
    I kept the old flash (gcswf32.dll) and i have disabled pepper flash from about:plugins.
    Personally i have no font issues, but many others do
     
  13. pandorax

    pandorax Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    330
    Fonts aren't faint? Look same as previous versions?
     
  14. Aventador

    Aventador Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Posts:
    420

    Nope!
     
  15. Mman79

    Mman79 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Posts:
    2,016
    Location:
    North America
    No font or Flash issues here..yet.
     
  16. richo

    richo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Posts:
    73
    For me the fonts are finally fixed. Had been using firefox up till today because of it.
     
  17. SirDrexl

    SirDrexl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Posts:
    545
    Location:
    USA
    I wonder why they changed the tool icon to something with lines.
     
  18. DBone

    DBone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Posts:
    1,041
    Location:
    SoCal USA
    IDK, but I like the lines. :D
     
  19. JimboW

    JimboW Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Posts:
    209
    Anyone here using 1806 trick? Ever since updating I can't download .exe files. I've had to remove 1806 for now.
     
  20. Aventador

    Aventador Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Posts:
    420
    Why not? Every software gets a face lift every now and then.
     
  21. Hungry Man

    Hungry Man Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Posts:
    9,148
    It's pretty stupid. The wrench made way more sense.
     
  22. Mman79

    Mman79 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Posts:
    2,016
    Location:
    North America
    I didn't even know what that thing was until I clicked it. I agree that the wrench made more sense, but eh, it's a single button.
     
  23. jdd58

    jdd58 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Posts:
    525
    Location:
    Arizona
    I noticed that when 22 was a pre-release. I just toggle 1806 on and off with a couple of reg files. Same as when downloading with any other browser.
     
  24. new2security

    new2security Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Posts:
    492
    I do the same. I rarely download exe files anyway. Just noticed the odd behavior when I attempted to download Foxit Reader. It's probably not even a bug, I bet the developers wanted Chrome to behave more like IE.
     
  25. Aventador

    Aventador Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Posts:
    420
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.