CCleaner - Did You Know?

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by tobacco, Mar 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tobacco

    tobacco Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Posts:
    1,497
    Location:
    British Columbia
    I didn't until yesterday but did you know it's actually very easy to add supported apps to CCleaner for cleaning??

    I use SRWare Iron Browser and the chrome cleaning extension wasn't working like it should so i went looking for a way for CCleaner to do it. First you need to register at the CCleaner forum. Once done, proceed to the bottom part of the page here - http://forum.piriform.com/index.php?showtopic=1110 and download the blank "winapp2.ini" file. Now move it into the CCleaner install folder and open the file. Add the code to it from here (post 8 ) - http://forum.piriform.com/index.php?showtopic=22436&st=0&start=0 Save the .ini file and close it. Now run CCleaner and SRWare is listed. Other app codes available on the winapp2.ini download page. And you must make the necessary changes to the codes if you didn't install to the default install directory.
     

    Attached Files:

    • cc 1.png
      cc 1.png
      File size:
      18.7 KB
      Views:
      550
  2. Boost

    Boost Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Posts:
    1,293
    Sounds awsome but,when I try to download the blank "winapp2.ini" file

     
  3. tobacco

    tobacco Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Posts:
    1,497
    Location:
    British Columbia

    See first post :p
     
  4. kennyboy

    kennyboy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    Posts:
    404
    @tobacco.

    Many thanks for the info and link. Works very well.
     
  5. tobacco

    tobacco Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Posts:
    1,497
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Your Welcome :thumb:
     
  6. Kees1958

    Kees1958 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Posts:
    5,857
    With the Iron sample given, it is possible to add other Chrome like browsers, like Portable Chrome. You just need to know the location of the executable directory and the 'User data' directory.

    Thx :thumb:
     
  7. Pinga

    Pinga Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2006
    Posts:
    1,420
    Location:
    Europe
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.