catch changed exe even in learning mode

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by hojtsy, Mar 28, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hojtsy

    hojtsy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Posts:
    351
    I think PG should also alert in learning mode when a CRC is changed. Adding new CRCs could be automatic of course,
    Your opinion?
     
  2. gkweb

    gkweb Expert Firewall Tester

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2003
    Posts:
    1,932
    Location:
    FRANCE, Rouen (76)
    Since learning mode is supposed to run on a 'clean' system, i don't want any notification while in learning mode.
    If you want nodification for changed, just disable learning mode :)
     
  3. Bowserman

    Bowserman Infrequent Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Posts:
    510
    Location:
    South Australia
    I agree with GK,...and for the same reasons :).

    Regards,
    Jade.
     
  4. hojtsy

    hojtsy Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Posts:
    351
    Then what about an option for learning mode behaviour regarding changed CRCs? The whole thing is about some limited protection even in learning mode.
    -hojtsy-
     
  5. Peter2150

    Peter2150 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Posts:
    17,042
    Whole concept of "learning mode" is to learn, which may include new software, or updates to existing software. Turning learning mode off, but not turning on Block new and changed programs, is essentially a learning mode that catches changes.

    I think it is just right the way it is.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.