CastleCops down?

Discussion in 'other security issues & news' started by Page42, Apr 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,829
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    Is CastleCops down? It's been quite a while since I could access their site. I know they have been getting DDOSd. Are they knocked off the net? If not, maybe my IP is blocked. Thanks
     
  2. pac73

    pac73 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Posts:
    23
    Location:
    Merseyside,England.
    I just got on no problem with firefox.
     
  3. computer geek

    computer geek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Posts:
    776
    I can acsess.
     
  4. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408
    I'm able to get on CC without problems here.
     
  5. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,829
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    Thanks for the responses. I'll try emailing them again.
     
  6. ccsito

    ccsito Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Posts:
    1,579
    Location:
    Nation's Capital
    OK here with IE 6.
     
  7. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Castlecops

    Is it down. I cant get to it.
     
  8. Ocky

    Ocky Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Posts:
    2,677
    Location:
    George, S.Africa
    Re: Castlecops

    Nor can I - since yesterday pm.
     
  9. Firebytes

    Firebytes Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2007
    Posts:
    903
    Re: Castlecops

    It has seemed that CastleCops has taken longer and longer to load over the last week or so and now...I can't access it at all either.
     
  10. Smokey

    Smokey Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2002
    Posts:
    1,513
    Location:
    Annie's Pub
    Re: Castlecops

    Me is told that CC is down for reason of a hw failure and that solving the problem will take an unspecified amount of time. I have no confirmation about this info.
     
  11. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    Re: Castlecops

    Looks to be back up now.
     
  12. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    castlecops.com dead ?

    Hello all!

    Is castlecops website down ? I try to access it for 5 days and it doesn't load anymore. Do you know what happened ?
     
  13. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    No problem here.
     
  14. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    that is very strange... for me it is not. :(
     
  15. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,827
    Location:
    USA
    Are you sure your computer/HOSTS/Browser is not some how blocking CC.
     
  16. pykko

    pykko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Posts:
    2,236
    Location:
    Romania...and walking to heaven
    I tried with both Firefox and Internet Explorer.... nothing.
    Funny enough it's working on my VM.
    I disabled Comodo and Avira on my PC and still not loading... very weird.
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2008
  17. nomarjr3

    nomarjr3 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Posts:
    502
    No it's not. But I can't seem to put a shortcut link for Firefox's built-in search bar!!
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.