CAN'T LOAD DEMO

Discussion in 'Trojan Defence Suite' started by ricky, Jul 29, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ricky

    ricky Guest

    When I try to launch tds after install/restart I get:
    LOAD ABORTED
    Error #R31
    Couldn't load Radius system
    Make sure the radius.td3 is not in use by antoher instance of tds scanner and that the radius td3 file is not corrupt.

    My first questions are: exactly how do I do this?
    Secondly: why do i want to waste my time on this program that can't install right?
     
  2. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,332
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hi ricky,

    http://tds.diamondcs.com.au/index.php?page=update and follow the instructions for a manual update.
    You have to be a registered user to be able to use the automatic update.

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  3. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Ricky, When you Down load the latest radius update file make sure you move it to the main TDS directory.

    HTH. Pilli
     
  4. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Hello ricky,
    Welcome to the forum
    which is your windows version?
    did you check the required system files versions?
    Did you reboot after install?
    And you will not like to have it started with windows reboot, the first time when trying it.
    Make sure the radius is updated manually from the site like the people just adviced and start TDS.
    See how it goes.
     
  5. Gavin - DiamondCS

    Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2002
    Posts:
    2,080
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Hi,

    Can you disable Chinese or Japanese language support if enabled, this type of language is the only reason TDS will fail to load
     
  6. Andreas1

    Andreas1 Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2003
    Posts:
    367
    Location:
    Mainz (Ger)
    Hi Ricky,
    after the four replies from above, let me just add a quick note:

    because of a) great, knowledgeable, friendly, prompt support and because b) the program itself is simply the best anti-trojan software you can have and because c) it can install right - at least with a bit of tweaking.

    ;) :D ;) :D

    I hope it works out for you - and to see you more often on the dcs forums :D

    See you then,
    Andreas
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.