Can't get through Voipbuster

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by tisungho, Jun 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tisungho

    tisungho Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Posts:
    148
    Hi everyone,

    I'm testing some FW like Comodo, Jestico... When I found LnS 2.06, I decided to end up using it. However, I found that I can't use Voipbuster to call my parents. In the beginning, it was so hard to logon. I solved the problem by allowing some ports that were shown in the log. However, when I hung up the phone and I couldn't call again o_O . I tried to uncheck "Internet filtering enabled", and It worked.

    Do you know how I can solve this problem cause I use this program everyday.
    Thank you very much!
     
  2. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
  3. tisungho

    tisungho Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Posts:
    148
    Thank you so much for your help!
    To import the generic rule, what should I choose? "TCP/UDP port in client mode" or "TCP/UDP port in server mode"?

    Could u tell me what the difference between "Source/Destination" and "Destination/Source"?

    Need help please...
    When I open the log, I saw the log running all the time :eek: it's so strange and not like that before. Even though I closed all my applications (browser/yahoo messenger...), the log keeps running. It seems that LnS is blocking the connections which are trying to connect to my pc!
     
  4. tisungho

    tisungho Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Posts:
    148
    Hi again,

    Mostly the log shows the UDP destination port: 34719, and the rule applied is "UDP : Any other UDP packet"
     
  5. Frederic

    Frederic LnS Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Posts:
    4,354
    Location:
    France
    Hi,

    I'm not sure if this is linked to the initial question or if this is a new issue.

    For both cases, if the port is constant, then just create a rule with a right click on the alert from the log.

    Then, if this is a new issue, select the Block attribute for this new rule.

    If this is related to Voipbuster then the rule will allow this port to have Voipbuster working, and nothing else is required.

    For your question regarding Client/server rule, normally you have to use the client rule.

    Frederic
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.