Can't get past Enter Serial Number window!!!

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by HarryH, Jun 15, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HarryH

    HarryH Guest

    I am trying to install Acronis TI 8.0 and after I enter the serial number, which I assume is the number on the back of the Startup Guide, the "Next" button stays inactive and I have no way to proceed. This is extremely frustrating as I need to clone my hard drive soon so I can replace the old one with a new one. Please, anybody have an answer?
     
  2. PaulB2005

    PaulB2005 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Posts:
    525
    Check you have the numbers and letter right.

    Common Mistakes inlude

    0 and O
    1 and I
    2 and Z
    3 and E
    5 and S
    6 and G
    8 and B
     
  3. HarryH

    HarryH Guest

    PaulB2005,
    Boy, do I feel dumb. I must have looked at that serial number a half dozen times. This time I got a magnifying glass on it. That "U" turned into a "V". Thanks. It works.
     
  4. PaulB2005

    PaulB2005 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Posts:
    525
    Yup! That's another one....
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.