Can't enter my HDD password!

Discussion in 'Paragon Partition Manager Product Line' started by NateGG, Dec 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NateGG

    NateGG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Canada
    PPM 10 Pro

    OS Win7 enterprise

    Problem:
    After running the program and using the wizard to create a partition on the last part of my HD - no problems or issues there.

    I have my BIOS password protected aswell as my HD - After restarting the partition procedure I am now locked out of my computer as it no longer accepts my passwords - WOW!

    Normal use being after a re-start I enter my HDD pasword then Windows loads up.

    *This isn't a Windows log on PW.

    Help plz - CD recovery won't work as I'm locked out.
    I'm not impressed to say the least.
     
  2. NateGG

    NateGG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Canada
    Damn...

    Nothing, huh!?

    Thing is; how the *bleep* did some hd software mess up my BIOS pw?
     
  3. tgell

    tgell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Posts:
    1,094
    Is this an OEM computer and does it throw out a code when it says the wrong password was entered?
     
  4. NateGG

    NateGG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Canada
    Yeah I'm going to have to pay $20 or whatever and get my HD unlocked :/

    Yes it spits out an error code.
     
  5. tgell

    tgell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Posts:
    1,094
    See if running one of the scripts here will work for you. It can be run from any computer. You will need .NET to run the script.

    Edit: This guy on youtube will do it for you for free. Just comment with your error code and he will post back on the comments page.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gs0ZNjW4N-0
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2011
  6. NateGG

    NateGG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Posts:
    4
    Location:
    Canada
    Thankyou for your help.
    The BIOS unlocker script worked - a bit disconcerting though to see how easy it is to circumvent.

    Now to unlock my HD and reading the comment section on the link you posted; the blog/script writer seems to think it's too much hassle.

    Seems I might either have to buy a new one, pay someone to unlock it or find some other way.

    One piece of good news is that I run regular backups and it is synced with an external HD.

    Again thankyou for your help.
     
  7. tgell

    tgell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2004
    Posts:
    1,094
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2011
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.