Can't Download Nod

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by Hazeleyze, May 12, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hazeleyze

    Hazeleyze Guest

    Why is it when I try to download the new version of Nod, that the username and password box won't pop up? Something isn't set right and I don't have a clue as to what it is.
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,780
    Location:
    Texas
    Are you blocking popup's with your firewall?
     
  3. Hazeleyze

    Hazeleyze Guest

    Pop up blocker was turned off.
     
  4. Firecat

    Firecat Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Posts:
    7,927
    Location:
    The land of no identity :D
    Which browser do you use?
     
  5. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,780
    Location:
    Texas
    Edited my suggestion out. Browser?
     
  6. Hazeleyze

    Hazeleyze Guest

    I use Avant, Maxthon, IE, and Firefox. Happens in all of them. Thinking it may be the firewall. At the time I click on it, I have something blocked on port 5678 UDP 0.0.0.0. This is with Sygate FW not Outpost.
     
  7. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,780
    Location:
    Texas
  8. Hazeleyze

    Hazeleyze Guest

    Nothing.
     
  9. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,780
    Location:
    Texas
    I would look carefully at Outpost's settings.
     
  10. Hazeleyze

    Hazeleyze Guest

    Thanks for your help. I'll have to look into it further tomorrow.
     
  11. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,780
    Location:
    Texas
    Check javascript settings as well. Most popups use javascript.
     
  12. alglove

    alglove Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Posts:
    904
    Location:
    Houston, Texas, USA
    The username/password is needed to access the FTP servers (or at least, it acts like an FTP server). These have nothing to do with javascript, firewalls, or any of that. Just type in the same username/password used to activate NOD32... for example,

    username = AV-********
    password = *********

    It could be that ronjor has set his browser to remember the username/password, so he does not get these messages.
     
  13. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,780
    Location:
    Texas
    I believe the window is not coming up for him on the Eset download page? Where would he enter the info?
     
  14. SSK

    SSK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Posts:
    976
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Comment removed.

    Need to learn to post faster :D Ronjor, can you recommend a type-cursus?
     
  15. Hazelyze

    Hazelyze Guest

    It ended up being the Internet Download Manager. It needed the username and password. I knew it would be something simple.

    Thanks for the help.
     
  16. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,780
    Location:
    Texas
    Thanks for the feedback on the cause of the problem.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.