Can´t boot from bootable rescue media

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by TobiasNYC, Apr 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TobiasNYC

    TobiasNYC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Hi,

    when i will boot from the CD, i get the error message "not enough memory" or !Acronis boot loader cannot load the boot menu".

    We use the Intel® Entry Server Board SE7210TP1-E and the Adaptec Serial ATA II RAID 2820SA controller

    Thx for help
     
  2. Chutsman

    Chutsman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    Brandon, Florida, USA
    Does another type of bootable CD boot ... e.g. the XP install CD?

    Also try the TI bootable CD on another system.
     
  3. TobiasNYC

    TobiasNYC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Ok,

    the bootable CD run on many another systems, the CD is OK.

    An another type of bootable CD are bootable
     
  4. Chutsman

    Chutsman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    Brandon, Florida, USA
    Weird! Try a different brand of cd media.
     
  5. TobiasNYC

    TobiasNYC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Ok thanks,

    i think it´s a problem with a bios setting (resource problem) , anybody kown a well-known solution?

    THX
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello TobiasNYC,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    We are very sorry for the delay with the response.

    Could you please provide us with the more detailed information on the problem?

    - What exact version and build number of Acronis True Image do you use?

    You can find the full version name and build number by going to Help -> About... menu in the main program window.

    - When exactly do you receive the error messages mentioned above?

    - Does the boot process reach the point when it suggests you to select either "Full", "Safe" or "Boot into Windows" option?

    - How much RAM do you have?

    - Describe actions taken before the problem appears step-by-step.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2006
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.