Can't access eset.co.uk

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by c2d, Jan 18, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. c2d

    c2d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    570
    Location:
    Bosnia
    I tried to open http://www.eset.co.uk/ couple of minutes ago and I receive this message

    Access Blocked

    Your IP has been blocked from using this site!

    This is usually down to:
    International visitors (eg: China)
    General website abuse (eg: excessive trial downloads).

    I m not from China and I did not abuse this site in any mean.o_O

    Anyone have idea what can be wrong?

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. fblais

    fblais Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Posts:
    837
    Location:
    Québec, Canada
    Just got the same message, and I'm from Canada.
     
  3. Thankful

    Thankful Savings Monitor

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Posts:
    3,736
    Location:
    New York City
    I can't access the site either.
     
  4. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,853
    Seems ok from me, in the UK.
     
  5. Dave16

    Dave16 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Posts:
    45
    Yea its blocked for me too.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. ugly

    ugly Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Posts:
    276
    Location:
    Romania
    Blocked too. Obviously something is wrong.
    Maybe we are " International visitors " and that's it.....o_O
     
  7. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,853
    Using Firefox 3.0.5 & OpenDNS, maybe makes a difference.
     
  8. MarkJamesNodUK

    MarkJamesNodUK Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Posts:
    26
    We have experienced a few technical difficulties this morning, the site should be up and running as of now.
     
  9. striddy

    striddy Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Posts:
    7
    Not working currently.

     
  10. BJStone

    BJStone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    139
    It's still resulting in an error, with or without cookies enabled. Using Firefox 3.0.5.

    Shot001.jpg
     
  11. fblais

    fblais Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Posts:
    837
    Location:
    Québec, Canada
    Still buggy here too.
     
  12. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,853
    Still working fine for me... I don't get it o_O
     
  13. fblais

    fblais Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Posts:
    837
    Location:
    Québec, Canada
    You're in the UK, remember?
    (you are not considered an international visitor, for obvious reasons...)
     
  14. sibro

    sibro Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Posts:
    1
    are there still problems? ive been unable to access eset.co.uk for a few days now. Working now :)
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2009
  15. madman045

    madman045 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Posts:
    8
    Not been able to access eset.co.uk since yesterday afternoon and its still unavailable. Also cannot access the reseller portal and we have clients who require NOD32 licences and renewals...
     
  16. Proactive Services

    Proactive Services Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Posts:
    153
    Location:
    Petersfield, Hampshire, UK
    I'll PM you their telephone number - their staff helped me yesterday when they had DNS problems.
     
  17. c2d

    c2d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Posts:
    570
    Location:
    Bosnia
    it works now :thumb:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.