cannot play anything a virus ate some code lines and more interesting problems

Discussion in 'privacy problems' started by l0l0l, Jul 12, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. l0l0l

    l0l0l Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Posts:
    19
    hi first everybody.. its my first time here in this forum..


    well this is the real prolem... i recieved alot of virusses and bombs and trojans the last week


    i quit almost everything , but this fuc7ing virus made the computer clean and delete all the device drivers, :'( :doubt: :'( :mad:

    but you can see well the VIDEO BUT no Listen any and internet you acnnot conecct

    well i fix it i re-install Wxp s/1 again, but i seesomething more..

    when i modify something anithing i dont know what shitt is that but if i run "msconfig " the PC WILL BE a damage again , well


    the ironic is that I can play music in winamp because you have option to search and put the driver of the sound , this in the output, "the panel control".



    i saw now "sistem.ini" and i found this,

    "i think the problem is that mci: is empty"




    ;msconfig ; for 16-bit app support
    [drivers]
    ;msconfig wave=mmdrv.dll
    ;msconfig timer=timer.drv
    ;msconfig [mci]
    ;msconfig [driver32]
    ;msconfig woafont=app850.FON
    ;msconfig EGA80WOA.FON=EGA80850.FON
    ;msconfig EGA40WOA.FON=EGA40850.FON
    ;msconfig CGA80WOA.FON=CGA80850.FON
    ;msconfig CGA40WOA.FON=CGA40850.FON
    [ScreenTime]
    ;msconfig Password Value=0
    ;msconfig [driver32]
    ;msconfig woafont=app850.FON
    ;msconfig CGA40WOA.FON=CGA40850.FON
    ;msconfig CGA80WOA.FON=CGA80850.FON
    ;msconfig EGA40WOA.FON=EGA40850.FON
    ;msconfig EGA80WOA.FON=EGA80850.FON
    [driver32]
    [386enh]
    woafont=app850.FON
    CGA40WOA.FON=CGA40850.FON
    CGA80WOA.FON=CGA80850.FON
    EGA40WOA.FON=EGA40850.FON
    EGA80WOA.FON=EGA80850.FON


    anyone can help me!!

    pleasee!!


    o another thing more, i`ve got "HjackThis"
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2005
  2. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
  3. l0l0l

    l0l0l Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Posts:
    19
    well i gonna see it.. thanks for anyway.


    sorry for the bad gramatic im learning english yet..


    im from Venezuela
     
  4. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    no prbs

    buenos dias, hombre/mujer :D
     
  5. l0l0l

    l0l0l Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Posts:
    19
    jjaaj im a men hey bro^

    i did it everything that you said eme ....

    but now ok. my PC is more clean i think...

    The _****ingg Wxp cannot reognize yhe soun it show that:

    its not hosting. you have to pay sorry

    in Sound control panel, appear it: Modem line#0 , and Auricular Line#0

    but the Sound card isn´t there i don`t know what is that ...
     
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2005
  6. l0l0l

    l0l0l Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Posts:
    19
    PLEAS SOOMEOJNNE HELP ME
     
  7. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    I don't know what you're saying to be honest...

    please take your time to explain better,

    Thanx.
     
  8. l0l0l

    l0l0l Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Posts:
    19
    i fix the last quote the 5Th Quote ..
     
  9. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    what's your motherboard, your cpu?

    give me some details about your setup.

    chipset and memory?

    video driver?

    arrrr :D
    I'll try to locate your drivers and bios info, hopefuly it will fix it
     
  10. l0l0l

    l0l0l Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Posts:
    19
    its fine mi MBi think...

    because winamp can play the music . becasu it make his own route ... well


    my PC is a PIII 600MHZ., MB SYSTEMBOARD PC100, and

    i dont want to format my pc i have
    a lot of things and make that its so bore
     
  11. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    you don't have to format cause there is no problem.

    your drivers have to be updated IO ... and that's it.

    Winamp can be adjusted in the program's control panel...

    choose path and format of files ..
     
  12. l0l0l

    l0l0l Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Posts:
    19
    ok the only thin that i have to do is

    active ny Mixing Device but i dont know how"??
     
  13. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    go to your control panel > maintenance > administrative > services >

    * make sure windows audio is set to automatic

    * make sure your bios is set to use the driver installed (creative/....)
    * make sure your audio software hasn't been blocked by any security software...

    * what program are you trying to use?
     
  14. l0l0l

    l0l0l Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Posts:
    19
    I DONT KNOW HOT TO SAY THNAKS TO YOU


    THE INTERNET COMMUNICATE TO EVERYONE




    MAN IM EXCITEDDDDDDDDDDD , ALMOSTCRYING O MAMN I CANT BELIVE IT


    AFTER SO MANY TIME I CAN FIX IT MAN YOU ARE THE BEST HELP TO ME IN TH INTERNET THANKS...........


    "I CAN HERE EVERYTHING"
     
  15. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    yes, you can IO, glad it's solved.

    ^^
     
  16. l0l0l

    l0l0l Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2005
    Posts:
    19
    bro where are you fromo_O
     
  17. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    it's far :D
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.