Cannot install Smartsuite

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by toktok, May 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. toktok

    toktok Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    Cannot install Smartsuite "Solved"

    granddaughter just finished purchase of smart suite,has password etc will not install
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2010
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    can you describe more what happens?
     
  3. toktok

    toktok Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    showing could not write value name to key/software\
    eset\eset\security\current version\schedular\1
     
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  5. toktok

    toktok Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    Problem Solved
    Found the problem,when she had attempted to install the first time,It was corrupted.
    This version was located under Programs.
    So when I try'd to install, because of previous corrupted install.it could not.
    I then proceeded to remove it manually under Safe Mode using Command Prompt and Eset's removal Tool.
    Worked like a charm.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.