Cannot install Smartsuite

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by toktok, May 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. toktok

    toktok Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    Cannot install Smartsuite "Solved"

    granddaughter just finished purchase of smart suite,has password etc will not install
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2010
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    can you describe more what happens?
     
  3. toktok

    toktok Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    showing could not write value name to key/software\
    eset\eset\security\current version\schedular\1
     
  4. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
  5. toktok

    toktok Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    Problem Solved
    Found the problem,when she had attempted to install the first time,It was corrupted.
    This version was located under Programs.
    So when I try'd to install, because of previous corrupted install.it could not.
    I then proceeded to remove it manually under Safe Mode using Command Prompt and Eset's removal Tool.
    Worked like a charm.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.