Cannot Explore image!

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by alankeno, Aug 10, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alankeno

    alankeno Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Posts:
    1
    I'm trying to restore a single file and am unable to mount an image to explore for that file. This is a very bad situation. My entire BU strategy is based on True Image8 Ent. :(
     
  2. pjb024

    pjb024 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Posts:
    351
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    How did you create the image? Is it on a hard drive, CD, DVD ... ?
     
  3. TheQuest

    TheQuest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    Kent. UK by the sea
    Hi, alankeno

    Welcome to Wilders and Acronis Forums.

    Make sure you have the lasted Build Ti#903, some of the eariler Builds had trouble with exploring the Image.

    Take Care,
    TheQuest :cool:
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello alankeno,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    TheQuest is correct. First of all you should download and install the latest build of the software, if you have not done it yet.

    The latest build (903) of Acronis True Image 8.0 is available at:
    http://www.acronis.com/homecomputing/support/updates/

    If you meant Acronis True Image Enterprise Server 8.0 by "True Image8 Ent.", then you should download and install the latest build ( 1158 ) of Acronis True Image Enterprise Server 8.0 which is available at:
    http://www.acronis.com/enterprise/support/updates/

    To get access to updates you should create an account at:
    http://www.acronis.com/enterprise/my/
    then log in and use your serial number to register your software.

    If the problem still persists after installing the update then please provide me with the more detailed information on the problem:

    - Describe actions taken before the problem appears step-by-step;

    - Tell me if you have received any error messages;

    - If yes, then let me know what exact error messages you have received;

    - Tell me where your image archive is located;

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
  5. gfotion

    gfotion Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Posts:
    1
    I'm having the same problem. Every time i try to "explore" the image on another hard drive (it's one of those 250gb portable hard drive), I get a request that asks me load some driver. What driver? I have already downloaded and installed build 903.
     
  6. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    What version of Windows are you using?
     
  7. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello gfotion,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    Please make a screen shot of the error message you receive and send it to support@acronis.com along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Alexey Popov
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.