Cannot Delete infected files

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by mpe1224nodder, Sep 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mpe1224nodder

mpe1224nodder Registered Member

I have a computer here w/NOD32 ver 2548 And I notice that sometimes it will come up & say it found an INFECTED FILE but the DELETE & CLEAN BUTTONS will be "Grey'd Out"... the LEAVE BUTTON is all that is ACTIVE... Other times it will find Viruses & will give me the option to DELETE or CLEAN them....MY QUESTION is: What is the problem with the other INFECTED FILES that it will not let me DELETE them....WHY is just the LEAVE BUTTON Active in those cases? If they are INFECTED with anything-it looks like you should be able to DELETE them....

thanks
    nodder

2. psych1610

psych1610 Registered Member

Redneckville, FL .. originally Newburgh, NY!!!!
    I'm no expert but I believe if they are system files or files found in the boot sector or something like that the only option is to leave. Its explained in blackspears sticky a little as I recall. In addition, check your settings for IMON or AMON. Once again, Blackspears thread addresses this also in the same area where it may talk about the "leave",. "clean" options.

3. mpe1224nodder

Infected with MULTIPLE Infiltrations

I did another scan with Nod32 ver 2548 & it found more infected files....for example this one said: My Documents\Data\all_files4.exe is infected with MULTIPLE INFILTRATIONS.... yet it only gives you the LEAVE BUTTON option.... WHY are the DELETE or CLEAN BUTTONS active?
    DETAILS button says on 3 different lines:
    line1=all_files4.exe NSIS.ezStub.exe a variant of Win32/Adware.Ezula application
    line2=all_files4.exe NSIS.apropos_client_loader.exe Probably a variant of Win32/Adware Apropos.downloader application
    line3=all_files4.exe NSIS. SvcHose.exe Win32/Qhost Trojan

What is the problem here-why am I NOT ABLE to Delete this infected files?

thanks
    nodder

4. Blackspear