Yes. I deleted the Vista partition with DD. Undeleting the partition also deactivated the ASRM. I'm pretty sure it is. I assume it would know it's activated and wouldn't allow multiple activations, but I haven't tested it. I would also assume that it would default to the currently booted Windows since that would seem the logical place. However, both of these assumptions don't mean much in the "Acronis" world. --- With the ASRM implemented this way, if the restore of the system partition goes wrong or is canceled, you can't reboot and get back into the the ASRM. You'd better have a TI CD available.