Can not update SAS

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by gery, Sep 21, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,785
    i have just downloaded SAS free and i can not update it because when i try to do so it says i have no connection which is not true and my COMODO firewall does not stop it . any help please/
    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Halo326

    Halo326 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Posts:
    106
    Are you using Comodo or Trend? Did you look in your logs? It is not a SAS problem. There are 2 programs you need Comodo to allow. SAS itself and the temp folder SAS creates. You need to allow both of these in the firewall and D+. You also need to make the temp folder a "installer/updater". You may also have a memory access block in your D+ log about SAS. Thats another problem I will tell you how to deal with. Welcome to the world of Comodo. It will be a long and painful one.
     
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2008
  3. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,912
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    gery,
    Sounds like a bad installation. Here is SAS's Preferred Uninstallation Method.
    Try remove and reinstall before tweaking your firewall.
    FYI. My Zone Alarm firewall requires enabling access to SUPERAntiSpyware.exe only.
     
  4. TuneRaider

    TuneRaider Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Posts:
    5
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.