can i use 2 wireless keyboard usb and ps2 together??

Discussion in 'hardware' started by mantra, May 31, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,118
    Hi

    can i use 2 keyboards , wireless usb and ps2 under w7 and xp?

    2 different language keyboard langauge

    they are both logitech

    could be a problem?
    thanks
    cheers
     
  2. xxJackxx

    xxJackxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Posts:
    4,045
    Location:
    USA
    You can use them both. Same with mice.
     
  3. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,118
    hi
    thanks

    can i use a wireless usb keyboard in ps2 mode?
     
  4. SirDrexl

    SirDrexl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Posts:
    545
    Location:
    USA
    It depends on the keyboard. For it to support PS/2, it needs to be specifically made to support it. From my understanding, an adapter doesn't actually translate USB to PS/2; it just provides the connection for what is already supported by the keyboard.

    If you don't know (because it didn't come with a PS/2 adapter or doesn't say anything in the manual), you'll just have to try it and see.
     
  5. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,118
    but have different mouse with different dpi like up to 5700 dpi vs 1000 Max could be a issue?
    thanks
     
  6. SirDrexl

    SirDrexl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Posts:
    545
    Location:
    USA
    Well, if each mouse is set to a different DPI level, obviously one of them is going to be much more sensitive than the other. However, the 5700 DPI mouse (Logitech G700?) will have a driver app that can control the sensitivity. You may need to install that so you can lower the DPI to get them close to each other.

    Windows only has one slider to control the mouse sensitivity, so it will affect both mice. Generally it's best to set that in the middle so that it's not filtering the input. But sometimes you just have to move it because you don't have control over DPI.
     
  7. mantra

    mantra Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    5,118
    the mouse is a logitech ls1 laser
    the only download is the garbage setpoint :(
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.