Can Boclean and NOD32 work together???

Discussion in 'other anti-trojan software' started by cheater87, Oct 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,121
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    Or will there be conflictso_O
     
  2. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    I use both for a long time and I never had any conflict between them...
     
  3. Huwge

    Huwge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Posts:
    405
    Location:
    UK
    Same here. Using both with no problems
     
  4. cheater87

    cheater87 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2005
    Posts:
    3,121
    Location:
    Pennsylvania.
    Thanks.
     
  5. larryb52

    larryb52 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Posts:
    1,126
    I have to ask why would you want to run them together?, enlighten me, honestly IMO isn't this app overkill?, sorry I'm curious not trying to offend...
     
  6. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408

    It would be overkill if either NOD or BOClean detected everything.
    But if you layer your defense's without much overlap your a little bit more protected IMO. :D

    And they do run fine together, used to have NOD and BOClean combo a while back.
     
  7. larryb52

    larryb52 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Posts:
    1,126
    thanks but I've never tried Bo Clean, Trojan hunter yes, I'd have to see what was vista compliant now...
     
  8. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    NOD is a scanner, and BOC waits for a trojan to attempt to open and kills it.
     
  9. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Nod and BoClean worked together very well.
     
  10. SamSpade

    SamSpade Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Posts:
    415
    Another vote in favor.


    :thumb:



    ||
     
  11. Hermescomputers

    Hermescomputers Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    1,069
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada, eh?
    100 % on my setup and several of my clients!
     
  12. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    My NOD32 AV and BOClean are totally compatable. :D
     
  13. zhanwest

    zhanwest Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Posts:
    42
    It is ok
    NOD32 2.x, ENA and ESS, no problem
     
  14. SteveBlanchard

    SteveBlanchard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Posts:
    312
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Having a slight problem since installing BoClean - after a period of time (say half hour) the Nod32 icon disappear off the notification area. Didn't happen with out BoClean, so I wonder if BoClean is doing something to Nod32?
     
  15. Hermescomputers

    Hermescomputers Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    1,069
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada, eh?
    Maybe you have too many icons showing in the in the task bar... Sometimes problems with Explorer.exe cause this to happen...
     
  16. SteveBlanchard

    SteveBlanchard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Posts:
    312
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Only 3 showing.
     
  17. Hermescomputers

    Hermescomputers Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    1,069
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada, eh?
    Is it NOD32 2.7 or 3.0?
     
  18. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    I've got 7 showing, NOD 32 v3 and BOC included and my ESET eye is always there.:)
     
  19. Hermescomputers

    Hermescomputers Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    1,069
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada, eh?
    I have 26, including NOD32 2.7 & Boclean 2.5...
    Maybe your system needs a good maintenance run!:rolleyes:
     
  20. SteveBlanchard

    SteveBlanchard Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Posts:
    312
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Posted elsewhere that BoClean needs to be in NODs excluded program and vica versa - compatability issues.
     
  21. LoneWolf

    LoneWolf Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Posts:
    3,408

    In the past I never encountered any problems with NOD and BOClean.......now NOD and LSP yeah.
     
  22. ASpace

    ASpace Guest


    Just for v3 . Not valid for v2 ;)
     
  23. Woody777

    Woody777 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2006
    Posts:
    484
    NOD 2.7 & BoClean work fine together. No problems on my computer.
     
  24. gud4u

    gud4u Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Posts:
    206
    This resident combination is working flawlessly on my XP system:
    - NOD32 V3
    - Comodo Firewall Pro RC1 (both Network Monitor and HIPS activated).
    - Comodo BOClean 4.25.

    Installing NOD32 and BOClean with the Comodo HIPS activated can be a trying experience. It's much simpler to either:
    - Install NOD32 and BOClean before installing Comodo RC1, or;
    - Exiting Comodo RC1 while installing NOD32 and BOClean.

    For the second method (install NOD32 and BOClean with Comodo RC1 turned off):
    - On restart of the OS, Comodo RC1 will have all NOD32 and Boclean files listed on the Defense+ 'My Pending Files' list.
    - Check them and click 'Remove' for acceptance as 'Safe' files.

    Similarly, you can simply disable 'Defense+' for installation and check and remove the 'My Pending Files' list after restoring Defense+.

    Hope this helps!
     
  25. Coolio10

    Coolio10 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    1,124
    Or use the installation mode and receive 1 popup and after installation set nod32 as a trusted application which in total is only 2 popups :D.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.