c:\windows\system32\drwtsn32.exe

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by m?rio, Jul 20, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. m?rio

    m?rio Guest

    hi
    Sometimes when i have a problem with firefox and i received a pop-up saying that firefox encountered a problem and will be closed i received a message from PG saying that the title above was blocked from modifying firefox, my question is can i authorize the process to go on?
    Thank you
     
  2. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    does anything bad happen if u leave it blocked? for me i just disable drwtsn32.exe
     
  3. m?rio

    m?rio Guest

    No nothing bad but it leaves a lot of log on PG alerts window because it keeps trying to close the program in this case firefox.Well, should i permit it to close the program or should i say to modify the program?
    Thanks again.
     
  4. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,620
    Location:
    Canada
    Hi FWFuser,
    What's the best way to disable drwtsn32.exe?
     
  5. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    i just run it (its located in C:\WINDOWS\system32) and set iy like in the image. if this isnt the way to disable it then would someone please inform me how to.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,620
    Location:
    Canada
    Thanks WSFuser. :)
     
  7. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    @Antarctica - ur welcome
    @mário - try doing the same and post if it works/not works
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.