c:\windows\system32\drwtsn32.exe

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by m?rio, Jul 20, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. m?rio

    m?rio Guest

    hi
    Sometimes when i have a problem with firefox and i received a pop-up saying that firefox encountered a problem and will be closed i received a message from PG saying that the title above was blocked from modifying firefox, my question is can i authorize the process to go on?
    Thank you
     
  2. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    does anything bad happen if u leave it blocked? for me i just disable drwtsn32.exe
     
  3. m?rio

    m?rio Guest

    No nothing bad but it leaves a lot of log on PG alerts window because it keeps trying to close the program in this case firefox.Well, should i permit it to close the program or should i say to modify the program?
    Thanks again.
     
  4. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,750
    Location:
    Canada
    Hi FWFuser,
    What's the best way to disable drwtsn32.exe?
     
  5. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    i just run it (its located in C:\WINDOWS\system32) and set iy like in the image. if this isnt the way to disable it then would someone please inform me how to.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Antarctica

    Antarctica Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2003
    Posts:
    1,750
    Location:
    Canada
    Thanks WSFuser. :)
     
  7. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    @Antarctica - ur welcome
    @mário - try doing the same and post if it works/not works
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.