Buster Sandbox Analyzer

Discussion in 'sandboxing & virtualization' started by Buster_BSA, May 4, 2020.

  1. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    I want to transfer the SBIE1307 messages in the sandbox to the reports directory. How to configure bsa
     
  2. Buster_BSA

    Buster_BSA Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Posts:
    746
    Waiting for the file...
     
  3. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    ok thank you
     
  4. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    Ok thank you, i am thinking of a way
     
  5. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
  6. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    upload_2020-12-27_9-27-20.png
    The file and bsa are uploaded. I think you can directly use my bsa for testing and directly restore my configuration and environment
     
  7. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    Decompress test.txt in file.zip is the file that causes bsa to freeze.
     
  8. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
  9. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    At that time, I just typed something into this type of docx file, just input something casually. It means there is content inside. That is, an empty file will cause the bsa to freeze. If it is a non-empty file, it will be opened as a zip. I just tested and found that I have a pdf file which will also cause BSA to freeze. I took a look last time

    upload_2020-12-27_11-37-10.png

    upload_2020-12-27_11-37-25.png
     
  10. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
  11. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    Hello~ Extract Strings is set to False, but it has no effect
     
  12. Buster_BSA

    Buster_BSA Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Posts:
    746
    Released Buster Sandbox Analyzer 1.90 Beta 2 fixing the bug you found.
     
  13. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    thank you very much
     
  14. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    I analyze a large pdf file, it will be very slow to extract the string, is there a way to configure it so that it does not extract the string?
     
  15. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    Okay, thank you~
     
  16. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    Is it convenient to tell me why not? Thank you
     
  17. Buster_BSA

    Buster_BSA Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Posts:
    746
    Because strings are used to detect malware behaviours.
     
  18. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    okay, thank you
     
  19. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    Is this one configured?
     
  20. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    Okay thank you
     
  21. Buster_BSA

    Buster_BSA Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Posts:
    746
    Released Buster Sandbox Analyzer 1.90 Beta 3.

    Programs trying to connect to Internet and blocked by Sandboxie will be in report logs.
     
  22. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    okay, thank you
     
  23. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    upload_2020-12-29_11-3-8.png
    I reported such an error here
     
  24. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    No, this error occurred after I changed another machine. This error is still BSA version 1.90. There is no such error if the machine is not changed. It seems to be because Kingsoft Antivirus software is turned on on my windows. I can’t download beta3 yet and I have to wait for 60 minutes.
    upload_2020-12-29_11-38-11.png
     
  25. steve123455

    steve123455 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2020
    Posts:
    89
    Location:
    china
    It seems that after uninstalling the anti-virus software, there is no such error.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.