burning an image to a dvd

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Desperate-Dan, Feb 3, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Desperate-Dan

Desperate-Dan Registered Member

I want to put an image of c drive on to a dvd I've tried but keep getting an error message saying something about media I using, I've tried differant media I'm now using Verbatim dvd but still get same problem, I can't put the image onto my hdd because I only have one hdd, can someone please help. I'm a novice regards Dan.

2. Acronis Support

Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

Hello Dan,

Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

Please be aware that the current version of Acronis True Image doesn’t write to DVD directly, instead it utilizes third party UDF packet DVD writing software.

You can find more information on how to write your images to DVD in this FAQ article.

Please also note that the ability to write images to DVD directly will be implemented in the future builds\versions of a particular product, but exact time frame for this is not decided yet.

In case you have the appropriate UDF packet DVD writing software installed and all of your DVDs are properly formatted according to the above mentioned FAQ article, but you still can not write your images to DVD, please provide us with the following information:

- What exact version and build number of Acronis True Image you use?

You can find out by going to Help -> About menu in the main program window;

- Create Acronis Report and Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post;

- Reproduce the problem and collect Acronis True Image 9.0 log which can be saved from Tools -> Show Log -> Diskette icon;

- Provide the exact text of the error message you receive;

- Describe actions taken before the problem appears step-by-step.